We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Easy Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6720 Klug Pines Rd., I-20 & Exit 10, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice, Easy Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stopped on our way to Dallas and were pleasantly surprised with this nice, clean, attractive hotel. We were greeted and given bottled water, cookies, and The Wall Street Journal. The first room we were given reeked of smoke in this non-smoking hotel, but the clerk quickly gave us another room. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
23
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Arrived around 8:30 at night and left early the next morning. Didn't see much. Only traveling through to Texas from GA. Easy access to I-20. Close to attractions. Hotel was clean. Had no problems for a stop over.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed overnight, called hotel direct for reservtions, we were impressed, expecting average because of the very good price, but received way above average. Large comfy room, clean, plenty of towels, very nice staff and good breakfast. Quiet and safe, I will stay here again if I travel this direction. Thanks Sleep Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stopped in here for an overnight stay, I had searched online and it was along my route and looked nicer than some of the others around. I was greeting immediately when I came in, the lady at the counter offered a better price than the internet, so I was glad I did not book online. I found my room very nice, but a bit noisy, I could hear everything going on in the rooms beside me, this was an easy fix I just turned the heating/cooling unit on to fan and let it run all night, slept fine after that. They are not the easiest to get to, but they are a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Booked this hotel online through ChoiceHotels around 5:00 on the day of arrival when our plans were changed. I chose the hotel because of the price and great reviews online. I was travelling with three other ladies and we were very concerned to have a hotel where we would feel safe. Upon arrival, we found the hotel to be very nice. The clerk who checked us in was named Freda, and she provided excellent and friendly service. The rooms we stayed in were very nice and clean. Breakfast was well attended to and very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I had seen photos of the hotel on the Internet and decided to give this one a shot. The hotel itself wasn't a disappointment. It looks fairly new or has been redesigned recently. They have cookies and bottled water when you check in and you are greeted by a nice staff. I didn't step inside the workout room or pool but next time I am there in a few weeks I will try them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel last year and found it to be a great place to host a meeting. Clean, meeting room large, stocked with bottled water, gm is great to work with. Rooms clean, large, plenty of outlets. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. We found our new meeting location in Shreveport. Also near restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport

Address: 6720 Klug Pines Rd., I-20 & Exit 10, Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;