We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel but only convenient to medical services” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Shreveport

Comfort Inn Shreveport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Shreveport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Shreveport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9420 Healthplex Dr., Shreveport, LA 71106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Decent hotel but only convenient to medical services”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The address should have warned us. This hotel was very convenient to some of the medical complexes on the outskirts of Shreveport, and it was close to the interstate, but it was not convenient to anything else.

Everything was just okay. The room was fine. The bed was okay. The breakfast was as expected. I will say that I felt safe which is apparently an issue if you stay downtown. Restaurants and stores are not convenient.

We made it a point NOT to have Shreveport as a stop on our way back from our trip. There are better choices in Midland, Texas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    9
    11
    4
See reviews for
9
10
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

when out of town do not stay Comfort Inn especially in Shreveport LA they are swiping cards form your room more than once and taking money from accounts that are not owed to them if you go to choicehotels.com: and look at the complaints this is not the first time and people are not getting there money back and 700.00 is worth fighting for when you can prove you where not there but if to take it to court. so beware

Room Tip: when out of town do not stay Comfort Inn especially in Shreveport LA they are swiping cards form you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood Falls, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed one night in this motel and I wouldn't stay there again. When we got to the hotel and asked about a room, I was also asking about discounts, and the clerk refused to offer any discounts and said we don't offer discounts. It was late and we didn't really want to go anywhere else, so we accepted the room, high priced in my opinion. We got on to the elevator and wasn't sure it would make it up to our room. When we got off the elevator and headed toward our room, we noticed that the numbers on the doors were handwritten and taped to the doors. The room was okay, bed was fine, but the bathroom tub looked like it could use a good scrubbing. The next morning, when we checked out, I asked the girl at the front desk if they gave discounts, and she well, not all the time and we would only be able to get those on line. Very disappointed, we usually stay in a Comfort Inn and probably won't anymore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Arkansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Since we were on the last stop of our honeymoon before finishing the long drive home, they gave us a lower price on our room. That was a nice surprise, and the front desk staff gets a thumbs up on that one! We were on the first floor, and it was quieter than I thought it would be. The room was clean except for the bathroom. I think the maid service skipped it. There was an old, wet bar of soap left in the shower, a dirty toilet and hair all over the floor. We were too exhausted to complain. The bed was comfortable and we were only there one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 1 night. The concierge gave me a room on the floor that was under construction, also the A/C didn't work. So I had to change rooms . Got little sleep and wasted over $100. I was not at all pleased with the service, or quality. The only thing this hotel has going for it is its close to I49.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here before and been very satisfied. However this trip was a disaster. The lobby is undergoing major remodeling. The floors are torn up, the walls and trim are messed up, construction drape covers are everywhere, there is dust from sheetrock and the noise from jack hammers is deafening. The management should have chosen to close for business until the repairs were completed or given steep discounts for those customers willing to put up with the mess. Paying $100 a night for this was not a good value. If you book this hotel be sure to verify that all the construction has been completed or don't stay there. There is another nice hotel within 3 miles to the east.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOB P, Manager at Comfort Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all i would like to apologize for replying this late and i do appreciate your bussiness.
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel.
and we would like to see you at out hotel on you next trip to Shreveport, LA after the renovation is done. Also i would like to offer you 20% off on your next trip at our newly renovated hotel.

Thank You kindly,
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Checked in at 6:30am checked out at 3:15pm same day. Oilfield, job ended early.
There was some confusion over billing but it was taken care of promptly.
Motel is in the process of remodeling, there was no inconvenience at all.
Staff and management were great. Their price came down from the last time I stayed there.
If price remains reasonable I will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shreveport

Address: 9420 Healthplex Dr., Shreveport, LA 71106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Shreveport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shreveport Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.