We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Shreveport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Shreveport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Shreveport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9420 Healthplex Dr., Shreveport, LA 71106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Airdrie, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Standard budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Standard budget hotel

The hotel is right on I-49, but we had a room on the side away from the highway, so the noise was not enough to bother us. There is lots of parking, and a couple of fast food restaurants within walking distance, more upscale and family restaurants are a short drive. The pool is small, but still big enough to swim a few laps. Very welcome after a hot ride. It has been hot for quite a while, so the water was actually warm when we got in to cool off. It was still a nice relaxing soak, even if the water temperature was a bit warmer than we had planned on! We didn’t find the hot tub, but we did notice that there was a guest laundry. WIFI is free but it’s a bit slow, and the air conditioning worked like a charm. I thought the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

There is a small fridge, microwave, coffee pot and iron in the room. The king bed was very comfy, but the pillows aren’t great. They go flat pretty quickly. The room is a good size, and there is a seating area and desk with chair. The room was clean in general, but I think housekeeping got distracted when they were cleaning this room – there was a big bar of green soap, not provided by the hotel, in the shower when we got there! Not enough to make me want to switch to another room, but a bit on the gross side. The water pressure in the shower was practically non-existent. If you have long hair, you’re in for a long shower, but at least there was no end to the hot water. The walls are pretty thin – we could hear the people upstairs walking around and talking in the morning, and we could almost understand what they were saying!

Full breakfast is included. The usual breakfast items are there – coffee, tea, juice, breads, cereals, pastries and yogurt, even cold boiled eggs - along with some hot selections – waffles and sausage patties. The hotel must have been pretty busy as breakfast was busy and they ran out of a few things while we were there. They were pretty quick to replenish whatever ran out, though, so it was a minor inconvenience at best.

I thought the price was a bit high, but the other hotels in the area are about the same cost. I would probably stay here again for another overnight stop.

Room Tip: get a room on the front side of the hotel if highway noise keeps you awake at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    9
    10
    4
See reviews for
9
10
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights while in town for an event. This hotel's location was convenient, both in its proximity to the event and in ease of getting off/on I-49. My room was clean and comfortable, and the overall stay was good.

The hotel's description may be out-of-date. For example, it indicates that there is a hot tub in addition to the pool, but the hot tub was nowhere to be found. That aside, they do have a pool and a guest laundry, and the breakfast was good. The sausage gravy was particularly good. You may want to heat your cold biscuit in the toaster, however.

Though this hotel was a little overpriced and it was nothing special, there certainly wasn't anything seriously wrong, either. If I return to this area, I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leigh, Lancs
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We booked this as a stopover as we were travelling from Clarksdale to Dallas!!
We stayed over the Memorial Weekend so the hotel was fully booked, that said, it didn't impact on us at all, apart from breakfast time being busy.
The rooms were clean, spacious and had everything we needed.
The only problem with the location was that we didn't have much choice for food that evening, so we walked across to Wendy's for a burger.
We went in the pool, but being in the 90's it was way too hot to spend any amount of time on a sun lounger so after a quick dip we returned to our room and stayed cool with the aircon !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Nice clean room. Comfortable bed. Frig, microwave, coffe pot, and iron in our room. Delicious HOT breakfast, Pool was nice and clean though on the smallish side which would only be a problem if it were full - it was deserted when we went. Desk clerks were nice. There is a computer room you can use - but the internet is SLOW. SLOW, SLOW! Even though it is small there is an ELEVATOR! Fast food restaurants nearby (1/4 mile). We did not have a problem with noise. Would stay here again. Was easy to get up the next am and get to where we wanted to go. Yes, the hotel is older but we did not find it to be shabby at all.

Room Tip: Be aware that there is a $200 a day fine for smoking in a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

It was late! I had been driving more than nine hours. A friend and I had been to a classmates' reunion in Gulf Shores, AL. We were both tired and had gotten on the wrong road. It was a real relief to find the Comfort Inn. The lady at the registration desk was very friendly and pleasant. We had a comfortable room with comfortable queen beds. The morning buffet was very good.

Room Tip: If you know where you will be stopping, it is a good idea to make reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Not real familiar with the Shreveport area but was warned to make sure whatever hotel we stayed in was in a good area. This led us to the Bert Kuhns/Youree Dr area. Reservations were made online & we also called the hotel to make a request for a 1st floor room, as we had an eldery woman traveling with us.When we arrived, the clerk was very nice & had us in a first floor room just as we had requested. The room was spacious, had a microwave, mini fridge, working area, & the ac worked well. The bathroom was big & spacious equipped with plenty of towels & washcloths. We heard a little noise throughout the night but nothing more than you would expect at any hotel. The free breakfast was very good, waffles, pastries, cereal, eggs, sausage, biscuits, bagels, yogurt, & fruit. The hotel is located near a shopping mall, many retail stores, & many restaurants. All in all, our experience here was very good. The hotel isn't new but they've done a good job keeping it clean & fresh. It may be a little pricey but is in the same range as most of the hotels in that area-remember, location is EVERYTHING in Shreveport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

After reading the reviews, I hesitated to stay here. But the location was exactly what I needed, so I made reservations. I was pleased that it was not as bad as the reviews indicate. The carpet needs to be replaced, but other than that my room was clean and the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine. There was lots of hot water and nice thick towels, both of which I like. They also provided the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had at a motel - sausage and eggs and everything you would expect to go with them. My only complaint is that the floors are thin, and you can hear people walking above you. But there was no walking around at night, so this didn't impact my sleep. I only stayed one night, and did not attempt to use the Internet connection. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shreveport

Also Known As:
Shreveport Comfort Inn
Address: 9420 Healthplex Dr., Shreveport, LA 71106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Shreveport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.