We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Shreveport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Shreveport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Shreveport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5485 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% off today!
Ranked #3 of 36 hotels in Shreveport
Roswell, United States
1 review
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Friendly and efficient check-in. Clean and comfortable room. Good internet access. The cleanest, freshest linen I've experienced. Real eggs for breakfast (not reconstituted powder). Nice breakfast selection. We were sorry we were there for only one night. Highly recommend Homewood Shreveport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Deborah H;

On behalf of the Homewood Suites staff, thank you for your very nice comments regarding your stay in our city. We are pleased that our staff took good care of you while you were here and that we were able to give you a little pleasant surprise.

Come back and see us!!!!

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
Homewood Suites Shreveport
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    42
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
99
50
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel over the past two year when in town for business and have been very satisfied. My wife travels with me and the size of the rooms are comfortable and don't make her feel closed in. We also bring the dogs , which saves on the time and money not having to board them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Homewood Traveler;

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and taking your valuable time to write a nice review of our property. We are proud of our "pet friendly" status and we are glad that everyone was able to enjoy their stay with us.

We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Shreveport.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff at this location is great. The attitude of the staff was very refreshing after a long road trip. This was my first experience with Homewood Suites. I will definitely return. The morning breakfast staff was great, food was hot, and location was clean. Property looked like new. Every staff member was polite, courteous and eager to assist. This hotel is nestled among trees but once you find it you will not be disappointed. The room was quiet. This is a great hotel in Shreveport. We were driving from Tampa to Oklahoma, and we loved our stay and service so on our return trip home 5 days later we stayed at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Ms J

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking your valuable time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff to be friendly and welcoming. In addition, having you come back and stay with us again on your return trip says volumes about how we are doing.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
Homewood Suites Shreveport
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Homewood Suites are always a great value and this one was no exception. The room was very clean and well appointed and the breakfast was attended to well and quite tasty. The hotel had experienced a power outage several days prior to our arrival but they handled the situation well and there was no inconvenience experienced during our stay which was impressive since they only restored power shortly before our arrival.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Homewood Suites traveller,

Thank you for staying with us recently and understanding the issues that we had with a major power outage in our area. Based on your comments, it appears we were able to recover in our service after being without power for an extended period of time.

We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan City, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

In the top 5 of all hotels I have ever stayed in...the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect...Matthew and Tom were fantastic along with the whole kitchen staff to make sure our stay was a pleasant one....If I could rate this hotel with 10 stars I would...the cleanliness of the hotel was was wonderful....if you are in Shreveport area you will want to stay here! Thanks Homewood for making our stay great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Jchernyb;

On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Shreveport thank you for the very nice comment about us being one of the top 5 hotels you have stayed in. Our hotel was recently awarded the Connie Pride of Merit from Homewood Suites for being in the top 10% of all Homewood Suites. This is the second year in a row that our staff has won this award.

We are so proud of our staff and we are glad you were able to enjoy their service. We look forward to seeing you again in Shreveport.

Tom Lubbe
Homewood Suites Shreveport
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Tucked away from the crowds, a little hard to find but use your GPS. We have stayed here on two different occassions and enjoyed out stay both times. Breakfast is delicious and a REAL breakfast. Nice, clean, quiet, well maintained. Polite staff. Helpful at check in and with directions. I would not hesitate to recommend this place and we will be back.

Room Tip: We have stayed on both sides and found them both equally nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear 99999 travelingrose;

On behalf of the entire staff and management thank you for the kind words about our hotel, staff and the breakfast. Our Homewood Suites was recently recognized by the entire Homewood Suites chain for being in the top 10% of the brand for service and accommodations. This was the second consecutive year that the hotel won this award and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy our award winning service.

We look forward to having you back with us again on a future trip.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at all the hotels in this two mile radius on a variety of occasions, and this one is by far the best. It seems like a brand new facility and the staff is really nice and helpful. They have great suites with kitchenettes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Megan S

Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent stay to Shreveport. Our hotel staff is so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip.

Yours in Hospitality.

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Shreveport

Address: 5485 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#1 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Shreveport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.