We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Shreveport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Shreveport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5485 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I shared a suite with my 80+ year old mom. We needed a quiet, clean, quality place. The front desk staff were attentive and considerate. Check in was efficient. Within 10 minutes of check-in the person who check us in was calling to see if our accommodations were to our satisfaction and if there was anything they could do to make our stay better! WOW! The beds were so comfortable. (I forgot my personal travel pillow - so sleep issues were MINE -- not the hotels.) My mom commented about how sharp the picture on the TVs were. Spacious, clean suites. Breakfast was very good - cheesy eggs, sausage, blueberry scones, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, waffles, a variety breads, juices and cereals. The breakfast area was spacious with a fireplace and lots of tables - not crowded though many people were eating when we were there. Though it was by the airport, we did not hear ONE plane coming or going! If you want quality and quiet - this is the place for you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear 2boymomj;

The Homewood Suites is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were so thorough in outlining all the items that you liked about our hotel. Our entire staff takes pride in our property which has allowed our hotel to be recognized the last two years as a top10% hotel within the entire Homewood Suites brand.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to Shreveport.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    47
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
106
57
8
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Had a business trip to Shreveport and checked into this Homewood because I wanted somewhere I could stay, spread out and work and have both dinner and breakfast without having to leave the hotel. Little did I know what a great place I had chosen.

Having stayed at a number of different Homewood Suites over the years, I was blown away by the Evening Reception which featured a mixed salad, grilled tilapia, mixed veggies and potato wedges. There was beer on tap along with both a chardonnay and merlot for folks who wanted an adult beverage with dinner. Although there was a decent sized crowd, the area did not feel crowded and they kept replenishing everything on the buffet.

Breakfast the next morning featured a ham and egg souffle along with sausage links. It hit the spot for a long day. There were cereals and different breads for toasting and a variety of coffees.

My room--a King Studio--had everything i needed to both work and relax including a widescreen HiDef TV. The only minor quibble I had with the room is that the lighting at the main work desk was insufficient for the heavy reading that I needed to do to prepare for the next day's meeting. I instead worked at the breakfast table--plenty of lighting though less comfortable seating.

But as I say, that is a minor quibble. I will most definitely return should I find myself in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear uncsig;

Thank you very much for staying with the Homewood Suites in Shreveport on your recent stay and writing about your experience on Trip Advisor. Our entire staff is pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Large suite, quiet and perfect after a long day of traveling and visiting customers. Relaxing and enjoyable! The grill and market are excellent options for snacking but the suite has a great kitchen area with full size refrigerator and stove top for guests who are staying several days. The staff is very friendly from check-in through check-out. I will definitely stay here the next time i travel in this area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Carol S;

On behalf of the entire Homewood Suites Shreveport family thank you for staying with our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The staff works very hard to ensure that our guests are satisfied and we hope you tell all your friends about the wonderful experience you had at our hotel.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragley, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very nice and quiet area. Room and surrounding facilities were super clean. Breakfast was restaurant quality for sure. Probably the best breakfast I've had at a hotel, and I travel a lot so I've stayed in many hotels. The Bed was super comfortable and the pillows were perfect!!! This is a perfect place to relax after work or to bring the family for a stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mark H;

We are so pleased that your stay was AWESOME. The staff loves to hear those words. We read all our trip advisor responses to our staff so we can constantly improve. We look forward to having you return to our hotel on a future trip.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My extended family and I stayed here for a very sad time- my 20 yr old nephew had just collapsed and died during baseball practice .
The rooms, the staff, the accommodations...everything was great. Everyone was very friendly - from management to staff to food, etc.
It was definitely a good experience during a difficult time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Befreee;

On behalf of our entire staff, we are pleased that we were able to make your very difficult situation more comfortable when your family came to Shreveport. We understand how trying those days must have been and that we were able to help out.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Never been more satisfied with a hotel!!! From the first call for a reservation to the last minute of checkout we were treated like they wanted us to be there. The staff is very friendly. We also liked the fact we could bring our pets to such a fine hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Damon D;

Thank you very much for your very kind words about our hotel. We enjoy having all our guests stay with us and are glad that we were able to accommodate your family pet.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you return to Shreveport.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
Homewood Suites Shreveport
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The bathroom was not clean and the thermostat does not control the temperature in the room. This is typical of the Hampton Inn / Homewood Suites... they have computer controlled thermostats to set the room temperature, and the guest cannot control the room temperature. Bad customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Bluesgirl72;


Thank you very much for staying with the Homewood Suites in Shreveport Louisiana and taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Our Homewood Suites has been ranked in the top 10% of all Homewood Suites in the overall service category for the last three years and we are disappointed that you did not experience that level of service on your recent stay.

We are also slightly concerned regarding your comment about our heating and airconditioning units as the units at the Homewood Suites in Shreveport are not computer controlled and our guests are free to move the temperature to which ever level or heat that they desire so they are comfortable. I have passed your comments on regarding the condition you say you found the bathroom so they may continue to work any cleanliness issues we may have.

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back at our hotel in the future.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Shreveport

Address: 5485 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#2 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.