We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Danh's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Danh's
Youree Dr, Shreveport, LA
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 410 restaurants in Shreveport
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We don't have much for Thai food in the area but Dahns pretty well fills that hole. Their yellow curry is full of complex flavor, the orange skin chicken is the perfect balance of sweet and savory, and the Boba tea is just the right way to end a great meal. The inside of the restaraunt could certainly use some updating and care but the food and service are as good as any.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    17
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not Much Flavor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I are having a hard time being "foodies" in this area. Having not been raised in this area, we can only eat Louisiana food sometimes. We are constantly in search of good restaurants and so I always consult Trip Advisor before striking off to have a new experience. We are always happy with our Trip Advisor picks. I must say this experience did not match up to our expectations. I was disappointed with the flavor of the Thai Basil Noodle with chicken, which was repeatedly suggested on other reviews. Was expecting much more flavor. The price and portions were fine. Service was fine too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My son took us there, since he goes on a regular basis. Every plate for the group was outstanding!

Service was very nice, so it really was an outstanding experience! This is the type of place where you can try new things, and not worry if it is good. Just matter of finding your favorite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very good Pad Thai and Pho. If you love a good hole in the wall treasure this one is for you. If I live here I would be a regular for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was a first for us as we had never tried Thai food. Boy are we glad we read the reviews & tried this place. Casual dining, friendly & prompt service. Very large dinner portions. You may want to plan to take some home. The Thai Basil Noodle with Chicken was superb. The Spicy Basil Chicken was great also. I noticed that a lot of the locals get to-go orders here. We can't wait to go back and try other menu items!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danh's also viewed

 

Been to Danh's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danh's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.