We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, reasonable and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5971 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay In for Dinner!
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Spacious, reasonable and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night at Hilton Garden Inn. Our room was 227 and located near the elevators, so noisy at times during the night. Other than that, the room was large, had a desk, microwave and fridge. Good size bathroom and a closet with a king bed. The front desk people were very good and very helpful. The only thing I can say that this Hilton could do better is house keeping could have been cleaner.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevators. People go to the casinos and come back late after drinking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry0063, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm pleased that you found on the most part it was a good stay. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping staff and management.

Hope you will visit us again soon!

Sherry Phillips
Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    80
    39
    17
    23
See reviews for
86
57
12
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights while in town for a baseball tournament. The staff at this hotel is amazing. They were cheerful and helpful at all times, including when 13 teenagers were hanging in the lobby for late nigjt pizza. Hotel was very clean. The only downside would be the restaurant closing too early and the pool being very small and indoors. Had a great visit and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry0063, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks Theresa,

It was a pleasure having your team at the hotel! I know sometimes when groups are arriving back at the hotel after 10pm it is difficult on the dinner plans. The next time give us heads up and it would be our pleasure to stay open later.

Sherry Phillips
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Given the opportunity to stay other places, we wouldn't go back here. Checked in at 10:30pm and there was a line of 4 people in front of us and there were people behind us before long. They were so slow at check in. After driving for 12 hours, we were not pleased, but too tired to complain about the hair on the floor in the bathroom and the toothpaste in the sink. Hard to say what may else have been dirty in the place, but again, we just needed to sleep and keep on driving so we didn't complain and insist on a new room. Who knows how long that would have taken.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry0063, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I apologize for the wait on checking in. There is times when special events are in town and everyone attending checks in to the hotel at one time. I'm confident that if you would of let the staff know of the issues of your room condition it would of been taken care of.
Our top priority is to make sure you are given our attention and our dedication for a pleasant stay. I hope you will give us another chance and if there is anything not 100% we promise to make it right for you.

Sincerely,

Sherry Phillips
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton,MS
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late in evening but front desk staff were welcoming/friendly. Room was clean/comfortable. Breakfast was delicious/made-to-order! Benita was outstanding server! Could not have asked for more!!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry0063, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Francina,

Thank you so much for the nice compliments! We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on the service you received. I will share with our staff, and thanks for recognizing Benita.

Have a great day!

Sherry Phillips
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I met up with my family at this hotel and had wonderful rest on the comfy beds. The staff were nice and helpful, and the hotel was clean and safe. Good price and good value. We will definitely be booking at this hotel when we get together again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry0063, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks Penny!

We appreciate your feedback and truly pleased that your stay was comfy. It's a great thing visiting family! Hope to see you again soon.

Sherry Phillips
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall, this is a good Hilton property with a bright attractive lobby, easy layout, and decent sized indoor pool/hot tub. Rooms and common areas are well appointed and modern in design, color and style.

Upon arrival, the cleaning agent or air freshener used by this property was a bit strong and somewhat off-putting. However, the desk staff seemed friendly and genuinely interested in accommodating us. My family and I had two rooms booked which were not ready when we arrived; we were asked to enjoy chilled herb and lemon water in the lobby while we waited. After 15+ minutes waiting, I inquired about our rooms and was told that they were in "final inspection". Shortly thereafter, we were able to check in.

Entering our room, all seemed fresh and comfortable. The bed and bedding along with furniture were in great condition and of quality material. However, long strands of black hair adhered to the inside of the bathroom door were apparently missed in the "final inspection".

If traveling through Shreveport to Texas is your reason for stopping, the location of this hotel makes good sense as it is about 15 miles west of downtown. However, if you are wanting to gamble, take in the boardwalk or simply eat a delicious Louisiana meal; this location makes for a lot of driving to and from Shreveport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry0063, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.

It is our goal for your stay to be a good one, I apologize for the wait time on check in as we do pre-assign rooms together when we see you have two rooms to ensure you are together which may of been the cause of the wait.

I truly agree with you that the 'final inspection should be more stringent'. We have took your feedback back to the Executive Housekeeper to take a couple more minutes of guest wait time and ensure all areas of the room are perfect for them.

Sherry Phillips
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The room and the staff were awesome! Everyone I experiences smiled and greeted me. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. Service in the restaurant and bar was great. There is no reason to go anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry0063, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the great feedback!

We try very hard to be the perfect place and offer everything from breakfast to an evening cocktail while you're away from home.

Sherry Phillips
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Address: 5971 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.