We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, Friendly staff. Standard HGI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5971 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Pkg!
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Baltimore
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good stay, Friendly staff. Standard HGI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Not a bad hotel, it is what would be expected from a HGI. The young lady at the front counter was friendly and go to see her twice, the envelope for my room had the wrong number on it. Breakfast was ok, omlette that took 15 minutes, chef said the first was burned, fortunately I was not in a hurry. The standard problem with some of these hotels is the pillows. They disappear when you lay on them, hard to get comfortble. The downside was the business center, printer was nearly out of toner. Did not have time to reprint as I was running late. Would probably stay here next time, but there are alot of options in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHVSH, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I apologize for the less than pleasant experience with our business center. We strive to provide our guest with the highest quality of customer care and I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback, and if you would like to share any further information about what transpired, please feel free to contact me directly at (318) 686-0148.

Thank you,
Jeffrey A Fouste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    80
    43
    18
    25
See reviews for
87
58
12
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was in town for two weeks and was very comfortable at hotel. It was sometimes after midnight when I would return to the hotel and I never was worried about my safety coming from car. The staff was helpful and polite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHVSH, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return!

Thank you,
Jeff Fouste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

See previous comments. Lighting was bothersome because could not close room curtains, also the shower -- despite having the curtain in the shower -- got the bathroom floor all wet (a lot of water) and jets need to be more powerful on jacuzzi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHVSH, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport would like to take the time to apologize to the author of this review. We strive to provide the highest quality of customer care to all of our guests. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay.

Thanks,
Jeff Fouste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Good Location. Friendly staff. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Bed was awsome.I slept like a baby. Fitness center is small of course but quite functional. Small bar and kitchen off lobby but I didn't have time to enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHVSH, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport! We appreciate your kind words and appreciate your business! Have a wonderful day!

Thanks,
Jeffrey A Fouste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel building is partly another hotel so don't drive past. The hotel is very close to the highway so is good for those passing through. It is a pretty good hotel but the room I had was at the very end of the hotel, which is quite a long walk. If you have a problem with that, make sure to ask for a room close to the lobby. The pool is very nice looking. I didn't go in the fitness center though.

The staff is very hospitable. And the breakfast buffet is actually worth the $10.95. It includes made to order omelets, eggs, pancakes, and more.

The only thing I didn't like was they have the type of toilet seat that is missing the front of the seat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHVSH, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
A good value is important these days! I am so glad you enjoyed our awesome staff and hot buffet breakfast in the Garden Grille. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport!

Thanks again,
Jeff Fouste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Initially, I had reservations for the Hilton hotel in downtown Shreveport via hotels.com. The staff from hotels.com was rude and very unprofessional with broken english. Besides that fact, she didn't confirm we would be staying downtown, otherwise I would have made sure we were staying on the location at Pines Rd. After arriving, Kendra took over and made the experience great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, AR, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a high quality hotel. A safe bet. There are some crummy rooms in Shreveport - I've stayed in most of them. This room is not a bargain, but it is clean, safe and quiet. The staff is friendly and competent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Address: 5971 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#9 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.