We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! I would definitely stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5971 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Pkg!
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay! I would definitely stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was the perfect stop on our trip. Very nice and we always love the HGI breakfast! I love this place for work or pleasure! The rooms are nice and always clean, and the breakfast is always wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    83
    43
    19
    25
See reviews for
91
60
13
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Traveled to Shreveport on business. I had never been there before so used reviews on-line to pick the hotel. The hotel provided government rates and it was a great experience at a hotel. I travel a lot and rested very well. The bed and pillows was extremely comfortable. The mattress was a memory foam type and really made my back feel good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy check-in and check-out process. I didn't utilize any of the other conveniences of the hotel so can't speak about them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family and I recently drove from Lubbock, Tx to Atlanta, Ga to spend the holidays with my wife's family. 19-20 hours is a bit long to be in a Toyota Prius with three kids so we decided to stop halfway in Shreveport. We were lucky enough to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. This hotel was amazing! It was clean, fresh, the staff was extremely courteous and to top it all off it had an indoor pool that was open until midnight which was a big bonus for us with the kiddos. We loved this hotel so much that we decided to stay there again on the trip back. Only one thing, one tiny little thing struck me as not really bad, but just odd with our stay. The night of our trip back we stayed in a room on the third floor. About three in the morning a bottle of water that we had on the dresser decided to give us a nice little scare by tumbling to the floor EXTREMELY loudly, almost like someone throwing it as hard as they could. It was loud enough that it woke all of us up with a start. Now take from that what you will, maybe it just somehow moved on its own or maybe there was something behind it, but other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, I was promptly greeted as a gold member and checked in. As soon as I opened the door to my assigned room, a horrible urine smell hit me like a wall. I did a quick look around and returned to the front desk. The very nice employee quickly apologized and switched my room as well as issued a free breakfast coupon. The second room was fine - very clean, no smell. Hotel is quiet. I ate at the hotel restaurant last night. Long story short, I did not get what I ordered, but ate it anyway due to the time and the fact I wanted to go to sleep. The server offered a free dessert for the mistake but I declined. (I ordered the buffalo shrimp wrap and received the steak wrap) I'm not sure why all the mistakes/issues at this location but I feel they handled them both in a satisfactory manner. I'll stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn was pretty average, meaning it's a nice hotel and you'll be satisfied with your stay. Upon arriving, I had to ask for a new room as the sink in the first one would not quit dripping. There was also a great deal of light coming in from the up-cast lighting on the outside of the building, so I asked for a room that didn't have a light directly outside the window. In both cases, the room I was moved to was an improvement.

The rooms are nice, clean and fairly large. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are nice. No complaints there.

There's a little bar inside the hotel and you can order food, if you don't want to drive to a restaurant. The food is ok, but I'd recommend going out.

Staff was very nice and took care of my request to change rooms without hesitation and were very nice about it.

I would stay here again, if I'm in Shreveport and I would recommend it to others as well.

Room Tip: The hotel is surrounded by accent lighting that shines on the building (and in some places that wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We spent one night here and it was great - it was so clean and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. They called me about an hour after I arrived to make sure the room was to my satisfaction. They have happy hour from 5-7pm which is awesome. If we're ever again in Shreveport, we'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I made reservation for my family to stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport.
Kendra made sure that everything went well their arrival, what the hotel had to
offer and their departure.
Kendra and the hotel staff knows how to make their guest feel right at home.
Thanks Again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Address: 5971 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.