We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Spicy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fezzo's Seafood and Steakhouse

Fezzo's Seafood and Steakhouse
720 I 10 S Frontage Rd, Scott, LA 70583
(337) 261-2464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Scott
Restaurant details
Friendswood, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food! Spicy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stopped at Fezzos for dinner on a long road trip. The food and service were excellent! Delicious fresh seafood. Definitely try the oysters and fish. Beware that it's sneakily spicy - not too spicy, but after a while you get a kick! Full bar and great kids menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Cajun food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent food, good service. Good location along I-10. Great variety of options to choose from. The alligator bites for an appetizer were yummy! My whole family loved the food, including my 9-year-old son!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“From Hell to Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The food was excellent!! The menu had so many wonderful dishes it was hard to make a decision on what to order. The girl at the hotel said they were pricey however I felt they were reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“unexpectedly good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Walking in from outside and being unprepared, you feel like you're entering a chain restaurant. Also very loud and crowded. But the food quality and service surpassed my expectations. The prices are fair for the quality. We had a variety of appetizers along with very fresh oysters and yummy gumbo. My friends say that the steak is also excellent.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Enjoyed a nice meal. Each family member tried something different and we were all pleased with our selections. From crawfish etouffee to sweet potato fries and shrimp, everything was delicious.
I did not like the rolls, but the rest of the family did. Considering we ate there the day before Thanksgiving and the restaurant was crowded, service was surprisingly fast.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fezzo's Seafood and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fezzo's Seafood and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fezzo's Seafood and Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.