We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1636 Saint Mary Street, Scott, LA 70583   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scott
Londonderry, NH
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was visiting a friend in Scott and the location of this hotel was perfect. I did not take part in the all included breakfast as we went out to a little coffee shop for breakfast two days. Hotel was great, clean, and very reasonable! Front desk was super... the pool was refreshing after a day our sightseeing. Had it to myself too! I was on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. Did have to go down to the 2nd floor for ice, and never reported it, but it wasn't a big deal. I would stay here on the next trip and recommend it to anyone in this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn-Sui... L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for the review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future.

Thank You and Have a Great Day

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
9
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Nice location, Clean well appointed room. Great breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Brand new hotel with great rates! The service was fantastic, and my kids and I felt very safe. We often stop in Scott to break up the trip from Texas to Alabama. Glad to know there is a cleaner option than the HoJo, and a cheaper option than the Holiday Inn Express. Aside from the friendly and helpful staff, the beds were super comfy and the room was very clean.
There are only two things that I think could have made our experience better...
1. The elevator smelled horrible. We couldn't wait for the doors to open so we could take a breath!
2. The breakfast was less than average. We grabbed fruit and went to McDonald's down the road. And if we choose McDonald's, we are desperate.

Despite the rancid elevator smell, and regrettable breakfast, we will definitely be staying here again. We really appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stopped on way to Tucson. Brad at the front desk greeted us right away and was very helpful. Hotel is 8 months old and so it's very clean and well appointed, comfortable bed and good breakfast. After 12 plus hours on road wanted good nights sleep. Went into our room and it's right next to outdoor pool, rear exit and ice machine. First concern was noise from pool populated by a whole lot of loud kids, to my surprise, no noise got into room (must have good insulating window). Turned on the tube to watch my Buckeyes beat up on the Orange men and hoped to drift off into dreamland. Well somewhere in the very near vicinity, some parents decided to let their toddlers yell until after 10 PM, then the late night crowd needed ice, lots of ice and the door from the stairway and the exit door kept slamming shut. If we do stay here again it won't be poolside or on first floor. Did I say Brad was a nice guy? He was.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed here one night to attend a baby shower the next morning. The property is beautiful... still pretty new and smells that way!! The beds were SO COMFORTABLE... hotel was spotless clean... breakfast was great... staff was friendly and efficient. Looking forward to returning for a weekend stay to explore the huge flea market that is just minutes away!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel is one of the nicest in the Lafayette and surrounding areas. Staff is great and the manager is always available when needed or to just chat with guests. Rooms are so clean and comfortable! Breakfast is better than most hotels and the fact that it's free just makes it all the better. We will definitely be staying here everytime we come to the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The hotel is new so our GPS had a little trouble finding it, but after 1 u turn we made it. The hotel is lovely and we enjoyed our one night passing through experience. Free breakfast was good- waffles and bacon for us. Friendly staff. Our dog was welcome for a fee. We gladly paid and were put by an outside door with a card entrance. Lovely.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1636 Saint Mary Street, Scott, LA 70583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Scott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites® is located in Scott, LA just off the Interstate 10. Everyone can enjoy the city with a variety of dining and shopping options within 10 miles of the hotel. Feel the "Joie de Vivre" (Joy of Living) atmosphere through local activities.•Evangeline Downs Racetrack and Casino•Alexandre Mouton Experience •Acadian Village•Vermilionville•The Begnaud HouseWhile in the heart of Acadian country, guests will enjoy the close proximity to the Acadian Arts Center, University of Louisiana-Lafayette and the Cajundome and Convention Center. The Comfort Inn and Suites hotel provides many amenities like an outdoor seasonal pool. Other amenities include:•Free deluxe breakfast(6AM-9AM)•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free daily newspaperBusiness travelers can access our complete Business Center for any of their needs while traveling. The center includes a computer with Internet, copy and fax machine and free coffee. All of our rooms come with a 32 inch high-definition television, Microwave, and refrigerator for guest’s convenience. The hotel is 100% non-smoking.Whether traveling to Scott, LA for business or vacation, the Comfort Inn and Suites is a perfect location for anyone to enjoy Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.