We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great folks running this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 James Drive East, Saint Rose, LA 70087 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Saint Rose
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“great folks running this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here a lot. Every other week for work, usually. The rooms and facilities are always clean and nice, but what sets it apart for me is the staff. All of the people who work here are nice and helpful, but I feel like Mandy, Shirley, and Shelby go the extra mile in the mornings. They go out of their way to get breakfast out early when needed for all of us working people. Mandy always gets the mornings started off with a friendly smile and interesting conversation if she has time, and Shirley and Shelby make sure the coffee and eggs are hot and fresh and usually have something funny to say that brightens the day. When you make a place your home away from home, it's really nice to have people who care looking after you. I'm happy to know these three.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
10
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel because it was across from the airport and we had a super early flight out in the morning. It is old, dingy and dirty. Thank goodness we didn't see any bugs, although I half expected to see something. It is ok if you are desperate and short on cash before heading out. Otherwise, I wouldn't go there just to enjoy myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear wingsgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Rose hotels

waco tx
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the night here before leaving out of the airport. It was disappointing that the ice machine on our floor was broken and we were directed to the lobby ice machine. Also, the pancake machine for breakfast the next morning was out of service. In our room the entire front of the air conditioner was barely hanging on and most of it was falling into the room. For the price, I certainly expected better, especially from a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Get a room on a floor with a working ice machine.
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't notice anything other than the usual hotel practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear wacotxtraveler,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences and on this occasion we apologize for the disappointment you had with the air conditioner, ice and pancake machine. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our last night of a combined business/leisure trip on my first trip to New Orleans. We arrived by rental car which we returned after placing our luggage in our room. We called the hotel after returning our rental car. It came quickly.
The hotel and room are spotless: clean, smelled fresh, no blemishes to the walls or carpet. The internet worked well. However, a few fine details are missing. The room comes with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There is only one plug in the area. So, coffee was made in the bathroom. Not a big deal, but... Luckily we didn't need to use the microwave because we needed the fridge for my husband's medicine. The window looking over the parking on the main entrance side is covered in green black mold. If not mold, what is it?? It was so obvious, I took photos. The breakfast looked very good the next morning. Our flight was very early so we split one of the best cinnamon rolls we've ever had.
The people who greeted us upon arrival were not rude, but weren't friendly either. No passion. The shuttle driver was the same. The morning people were friendly.

Green Features: The towels are placed on the floor if cleaning is needed and on the rod if being reused. I didn't notice any recycle container.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokio, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was very happy with our stay here. The room was lovely, the hotel itself was very quiet, thank goodness. We even extended our stay an extra night with no issues and the staff was very helpful about it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel has been nicely updated since it was a Ramada Inn. Everything went well after the initial check in process. Our reserved double room was not available so I slept on a decent sofa sleeper with the option to switch rooms the next day. We opted to remain where we were. Also the worst part of the arrival was finding dirty sheets on the sofa sleeper, but clean linen was delivered to us promptly. There was; however, no offer to place the linen on the sofa sleeper by the young man who delivered it to our room. Vodoo BBQ next door is a pleasant addition and the staff all around were courteous.This hotel is not near the touristy areas of NOLA , so a car is advisable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear MiteMsispe,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. We are delighted to read you liked your room accommodations and friendly staff. We apologize if some aspects of the hotel and service prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this is the best resource for improving guest services.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

As a IHG rewards member, I frequent Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses all over this place. This has been one of the nicer ones I have stayed in. The room was quite large, the fitness center was clean with working equipment. Breakfast was pretty standard. Pool is kind of small but I was not going to swim. It is connected to Voodoo BBQ where I had a really good sandwich. Overall, I probably would have given this hotel a 5 but when I arrived at 3, my room was not ready and continued to not be ready for the next hour. The staff was nice but I still expect my room to be ready and if its not, another room should be available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South

Address: 110 James Drive East, Saint Rose, LA 70087 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Saint Rose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Saint Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, a New Orleans Airport SouthThe newest addition to the Big Easy is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Orleans Airport! We are conveniently located adjacent to the Louis Armstrong International Airport on Airline Drive in the James Business Park, just a short drive to Downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites New Orleans Airport
Ramada Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Saint Rose
Ramada Saint Rose
Saint Rose Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.