We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 James Drive East, Saint Rose, LA 70087 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Saint Rose
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baton Rouge, LA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night for business. Room was clean, staff was friendly, and the pool appeared to be refreshing. There are not very many choices for food in the area; however, Voodoo Barbeque is a local chain restaurant next door and they have great food. The breakfast is your standard Holiday Inn Express Breakfast Bar which is the best in the business. My only issue, the AC kept shutting off; I sleep better with the fan running continuously. Needless to say, woke up several times during the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for you review! I am sorry that you experienced issues with your A/C. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
10
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
goa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

the hotel stay was comfortable,,,,good location,,,the front office good,,,the rooms good,,clean,,,,the restaurant is good too ...the serving portion of the food was very big ,,,so keep this in mind and order,,,, but my stay at holiday inn was good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for you review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I did not expect the hotel to be modern but it was. The room was spacious and well situated. There was a sitting room at one side. It was one mile from the NO airport, so it is very convenient. If the shuttle goes around more frequently instead of every half hour, I will give it a 5-star rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review! Our Shuttle service does run from 5am-1am, and is On Demand. You can call and request the shuttle at any time during those hours. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. We checked in on 9/1 and stayed just the night. I made the reservation through Hotels.com and everything was great! My experience checking in with Alica was very professional, experienced, and helpful. The room was nice and the pool was refreshing. Thank you Alica.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I also want to thank you for recognizing Alicia at our front desk. Thank you again and come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saucier, Mississippi, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is a very nice and quiet hotel even though we stayed during the Labor Day Holiday weekend. It was located very nicely away from all the city traffic but close enough to all of the attractions of the city. We had such a wonderful time. The front desk staff were very friendly, they spoke each time we left and re-entered the lobby. The housekeeping staff was outstanding. I have never encountered such caring housekeeping staff as I did the ladies and gentleman that was mopping the lobby floor and cleaning our room. Everyone was just so polite. The food was ok although, I would have loved to have gotten grits and bacon since we were visiting the south but maybe next time we're in the area to celebrate my husbands birthday. Overall we had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: The bed was really comfortable. I heard no airport noises in our room from the planes landing or lea...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel participates in the go green (environmentally friendly practices) but the girls changed our beds and gave us new towels and didn't have an attitude because we requested it. I felt like I was in a 5 star hotel without spending tons of money.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that we made your stay wonderful! Thank you for sharing your experience with our TEAM members as well. As for the airport, you are correct, we are just one mile away and on the other side of the runway, so we never have to hear the planes. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and our cruise ship got in early in the morning and we needed to stay one more day before flying out. Anyway, we arrived at 10:30 am and Joyce at the front desk gave us a room immediately! She was so wonderful and made us feel right at home. The beds were comfortable and the pool is a nice size. The free breakfast is the same as all other HIExpress hotels, plenty for everyone. We had heard such wonderful things about the BBQ restaurant next door but we were very disappointed. The food was awful, none of us finished our dinner and it cost $100. My advice: Hit the Subway or Wendy's down the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and thank you for naming Joyce for your great experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. As for the restaurant, we do not own or operate VooDoo BBQ but we do have a good relationship with them and we will be sure to pass on your comments to them. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were finally close to home after leaving Barcelona 24 hours earlier. Our car was parked at this hotel so we decided to stay. We were very pleased! The room was very nice, the bed was perfect, the breakfast was good. It was the perfect way to start getting over jet lag!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad we could help you recuperate from your long trip. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South

Address: 110 James Drive East, Saint Rose, LA 70087 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Saint Rose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Saint Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, a New Orleans Airport SouthThe newest addition to the Big Easy is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Orleans Airport! We are conveniently located adjacent to the Louis Armstrong International Airport on Airline Drive in the James Business Park, just a short drive to Downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites New Orleans Airport
Ramada Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Saint Rose
Ramada Saint Rose
Saint Rose Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.