We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy from airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10151 Airline Hwy, Saint Rose, LA 70087   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Saint Rose
Hugo, Mn
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Easy from airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Friendly staff. Clean hotel and room. We were upgraded to a suite. Had a nice quiet room. Good breakfast

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
32
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

This hotel was a great stay and right next to the Airport. Shuttle service was available and we had a taxi take us to the French Quarter for a New Year's Celebration. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

We booked a room at the Comfort Inn Airport for our arrival night and our departure night, to be close to the airport. After our first night, I was thinking I might just stay here for the entire trip next time. Our first room was a King-Accessible, which was nice because the room was on the first floor and it was larger. The bed was extremely comfortable and we really appreciated the FREE internet. The breakfast was perfect and although we ate it in our room, there were lots of nice tables in the large dining room and several families were gathered enjoying their breakfast. Staff was excellent and the breakfast attendant was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

This hotel sounded great when I spoke to the front desk directly to make my reservation the day before i arrived. Unfortunately, when I arrived, I found out that I had been quoted the wrong price for my second night. The rate was $31.00 more for the second night than the first. The very pleasant woman at the desk apologized and offered to call the owner about it. His name was Faisel. I heard him yelling at the young lady. He did not honor the original price I was quoted for the second night. I stayed one night only and cancelled the second night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

I understand this hotel has only been open for a few months. Everything inside is clean and you can tell is brand new. Don't let the location put you off, it's just a few minutes from the airport, convenient to the interstate, with a few restaurants nearby. The room was clean, nicely decorated, had a nice TV, comfortable beds, and the usual accessories. The bathroom was real nice, nicer than you would expect in a budget hotel. We didn't expect a continental breakfast, but there was one. It had waffles you make yourself. The selection of food was limited: two cereals, just apples, bread, bagels or sweet rolls. The breakfast area attendant was way creepy and stared at us every morning as we ate. We ate fast, and that's the ONLY bad thing I can say about this hotel. The rest of the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I hope the owners keep up this level of service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

We used this as our hotel of choice while enjoying the Essence Music Festival. Not too far from the city limits. A roughly 20 minutes from Downtown/Superdome area. Brand new hotel in an industrial area about 5 minutes from the Airport. Not many food options in the area. There is a Wendy's directly across the street from the hotel and a local gas station (Brother's) that has a few choices of fast food. If not, you have to head towards the Airport area for other food choices or farther because its not much in this part of town.Only 2 complaints about the hotel. Not sure, if its the whole property but the water pressure sucked in our room. Probably has to do with the low flow head on the shower. Secondly, the walls are very thin. In the daytime, you can hear your neighbors conversation, if they talk above a whisper. At night, you can hear every one's coming and going and the doors slamming and if you're neighbors are having some night time pleasure as well ;). Other than that, it was a great hotel and I would certainly use them again on my next visit to New Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Arrived at airport at 11:30 p.m. and front desk worker drove shuttle to get us. He apologized for our 10 minute wait even though shuttle service is supposed to end at 8:00 p.m.! Hotel is new and very clean. Beds very comfortable. At breakfast, woman made waffles for everyone and was efficient and friendly. Fitness center small but equipment brand new.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 10151 Airline Hwy, Saint Rose, LA 70087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Saint Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Saint Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Saint Rose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.