We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport. Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10151 Airline Hwy, Saint Rose, LA 70087   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Saint Rose
Draper, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Close to airport. Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived late at night but had no trouble finding the hotel. New, clean rooms. The parking was free and seemed secure. The area is somewhat industrial, but it is very close to the airport.
The breakfast was typical Choice Hotels. The breakfast area was clean and well managed.
The value was excellent. I would not hesitate to stay here again, or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed B, Manager at Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Rick H,

We are very happy to know your stay was wonderful and pleasant. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
32
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is perfect for someone that wants to be close to the airport. It has very clean spacious rooms with large bathroom and ice cold AC. There is a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator in the room. The property has a complementary business center for checking emails, printing boarding passes or whatever. The complementary breakfast is OK consisting of cereal, toast, pastries, make your own waffle, yogurt, juice, coffee and some microwaved sausage and scrambled egg patty that weren't so good. The staff was fantastic. They helped locate some tours we were looking for and on our departure morning, when the shuttle was full, the desk attendant jumped into another shuttle and immediately took us to the airport. There is nothing to do around the hotel, however, you are only 15 minutes from the French Quarter. The real beauty of this hotel is that it is only 5 minutes to the airport, however you don't hear any airport noise. If you rented a car, I suggest returning the car the night before your departure, have the complementary shuttle pick you up then have the shuttle take you to the airport in the morning. Saves a lot of time. This hotel is a great value for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed B, Manager at Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear George b,

We are glad to hear your stay was wonderful. Our goal is to give the best customer service possible and beyond. We hope to see you again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I wasn't in town for fun. I am from a few miles down the road, I went home to visit my mother who was just placed in Nursing Care nearby and it was a very Bitter Sweet trip for me. Upon check in, Indira, was very kind and right after I got into my room, came up stairs directly to give me something I had left at the desk. She was very sweet and I really appreciated that. The next morning as I was headed to the elevator, the housekeeping employee at the far end of the hall, greeted me and asked me if I needed anything. I was stopping at the desk because my coffee pot had a crack and was leaking, so I told her and she made a note, introduced herself, told me this wasn't her usual floor, but that she would make sure that the regular housekeep would get her note that she was replacing the coffee pot. She was wonderful in her attitude and treated me like I was a friend in her home. After leaving a tip for two days, I got a thank you note from this same person. So thank you Beaonca, you made a difficult visit, so much nicer.

Room Tip: In general the hotel was VERY clean, the employees very helpful and kind, you don't need any oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed B, Manager at Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
To Sylvia R,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We are happy that we made you feel at home and accommodated you with all your needs possible. We hope to see you again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hotels around the New Orleans Airport are way overpriced, but there are options. This Hotel is a great value, it's clean and the Internet is fast. What more can you ask for? The breakfast is average, but it beats paying a fortune at most of the others in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed B, Manager at Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
To Wade B:

We are happy to know you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to having you at our hotel again. Thanks for great review.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This was a very clean hotel. Isolated and private, friendly staff.
I was disappointed at how thin and ragedy the towels were though. But the cleanliness made up for it.....but I like nice towels in a hotel, the quality of the room was great, good sleeping bed. Everything was so impressive is why the ragedy quality of the towels threw us for a loop.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We chose the Comfort Inn because it is very close to the airport. They provide a free shuttle and allow you to leave your car at the hotel at no extra charge. I could tell that they recently refreshed the room's decor and they provide a free breakfast. The staff were friendly.
Our disappointment was the lack of cleanliness. The bathroom and bedding were unacceptably dirty. Considering this and how much we paid for a night's stay, we will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tennessee
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn before a cruise. We flew into the airport and they provided a free transport to the hotel. We booked the transfer to the cruise port for $30 for both of us. The hotel was clean, rooms were nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable. I recommend this hotel for this purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 10151 Airline Hwy, Saint Rose, LA 70087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Saint Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Saint Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Saint Rose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.