We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Louisiana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ruston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ruston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ruston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 North Trenton, Ruston, LA 71270   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Ruston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Christmas in Louisiana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

While traveling through Louisiana on Christmas Vacation it started storming badly so we decided to stop in Ruston, LA. We chose the Hampton Inn as they are usually a good choice. The staff there were very friendly and the room clean and comfortable. The only negative during our stay was the fact the Direct TV was not working and neither did the TV. We were told they encounter problems with Direct TV on a consistent basis. Seems if management knows there is a problem with this service it should be rectified.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Chloe C

Since we spoke recently, I saw your response this morning on Tripadvisor. I am sorry again for the faulty switch box leading to the tv in your room. It has been repaired. I wanted to repeat that our Direct TV service is new and has been very reliable. We literally offer our guests hundreds of channels as well as free movies with the service that also includes some 40 odd chanels in HD.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    44
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
68
16
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA, USA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We attended a funeral in the area and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and safe and the staff was very helpful. The manager applied a discounted rate for our stay. After we checked out, we realized we had left a personal item in our room. The staff was very nice and located our article very quickly. Thanks Hampton Inn in Ruston, Louisiana.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words - we will pass them on with our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale Heights, IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Terrific staff even though they were working on a Holiday. Couldn't have been friendlier!! Stay here if you get a chance!! The hotel is pet friendly, the breakfast buffet is above average and the hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I just wanted to let you know that we are not a pet friendly hotel. The dog you saw was a service animal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and made our stay a pleasant experience. This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel and received the same experience each time. This hotel is definitely worth the price when staying with family as it offers many amenities for families ie refrigerator, microwave, and a tasty breakfast.

I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel next time you're in Ruston, LA.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review - We look forward to seeing you back next time your travel plans bring you to North Louisiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Lots of construction in the Lobby and front desk. The hotel seemed pricey compared to other hotels that we normally stay. Also, they appeared to be short on staff. Overall I don't think it is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Douglas S,

Thank you so much for your response.

I am sorry you were upset concerning our lobby work and I am glad to anounce that it has been completed. I hope that you felt the breakfast offerred in our meeting room was adequate while our main room was being updated. I do hope you decide to stay with us next time your travel plans include Ruston to see the completed project.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Miro Lago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio, Usa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

What is near Monroe, LA? If you love football you can visit the Eddie Robinson Hall of Fame at Grambling State University or visit the home of Duck Dynasty. The Hampton Inn is close to the University and it is the best hotel in the area. If you are staying for more than one night, get a few snacks from the local store to place in your room refrigerator. When I was there they were remodeling the restaurant area and there was nowhere to get anything to eat after 8:00 PM

Room Tip: The second floor is quite and you don't have the sound of the exit doors opening and closing on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. Just a couple of notes... We've completed the remodel of our breakfast/lobby area so please come back and check us out. Also, next time you're in Ruston past 8pm please check in with our staff on where to eat. The options are limited, but there are a few places still going. Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is undergoing renovations but for the ABSURD rate I paid, things could have been a lot better. This hotel intentionly doubled their rate for this weekend because of an event. The front desk was anything but friendly. I left an article of clothing behind and received rude service when calling about it. The front desk didnt even bother to return my call and state if the clothing were found.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration our current construction has caused you. We strive to inform every guest of our improvements and regret this was not outlined when you booked your stay. We hope you will return to see all the exciting changes we are making once our renovations are complete so we may show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

Thank you,
Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ruston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ruston

Address: 1315 North Trenton, Ruston, LA 71270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Ruston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ruston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ruston Hotel Ruston
Ruston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ruston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.