We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ruston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ruston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ruston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 North Trenton, Ruston, LA 71270   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ruston
Pearl River, United States
1 review
“stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

this was a very good hotel and very well worth the price. I was greeted well and check in took less than 3 minutes. I was given my diamond gifts at check in. The hotel was very clean and smelled nice. The halls on the floor were clean with a clean scent. My room was very clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable. The only thing that could have been a little better is that I like a very cold room and the room could not get down to my set temperature, but the room was comfortable enough for me to get a good night rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your response - Just wanted to let you know that we've given the room unit an a/c "tune-up" to keep it cool. Thanks again. We appreciate your staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    36
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
61
16
15
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here initially over 2 years ago. It was dirty and in need of major renovation. So 2 years go by and I'm thinking surely it has been renovated by now, so I'll give it another chance. Wrong- !! Carpet is filthly, rooms are dated and it just has that "old" smell. The guest staff was pleasant and helpful, but the condition of the hotel made this a "never again" decision.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Historic University Town: Shopping, resturants, Interesting small town feel. We enjoyed Ruston and our stay at the Hampon Inn the pool and rooms were very clean. The staff professional and friendly. The morning breakfast had a variety of items and the coffee fresh and hot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had a great experience at this location; Priced reasonable; Will stay here again. Booked only a day before arrival. super staff; nice pool; seemed secure; good breakfast. nice lobby and office center

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

One of the better Hamptons although the breakfast seemed like it was missing items compred to others. The location is great and it would appear as though the hotel did recent updates throughout. New a/c units perhaps as they worked very well in 95 degree weather. Bathroom looked new too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, we were first placed up on the top floor. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. With that being said we like it to be cooler at night when we sleep, so we turned the air conditioner to 63 and then it completely stopped working during the middle of the night because it apparently freezes up when you turn it below 65. After complaining to the front desk agent she never apologized and didn't offer to move us. So finally I requested we be moved to the first floor. The air worked better but the fridge was broken and it had frozen all of our things, so the night audit brought us a new fridge. The next day I did laundry and come to find out their guest dryer was broken! They said I could bag all my clothes up after drying and they would dry them in their industrial dryer. But I overheard employees say that the guest dryer had been broken for over a month. The only person that went above and beyond what he was supposed to do was the maintenance man. He was awesome and super friendly. Because of all these problems I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Two miles from Louisiana Tech University, affordable, good breakfast, 24 hour coffee station, near shopping. Moving my eldest son into the dorms, freshman year, the Hampton Inn was full of other folks doing the same. It was a wonderful experience with excitement in the air. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. We had a GREAT stay!

Room Tip: The room was extremely clean, and the beds cozy and comfortable. Clean clean sheets, too!!! I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ruston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ruston

Address: 1315 North Trenton, Ruston, LA 71270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ruston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ruston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ruston Hotel Ruston
Ruston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ruston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.