We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humid” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ruston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ruston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ruston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 North Trenton, Ruston, LA 71270   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ruston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Humid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 via mobile

When I woke up my entire room was very humid. I'm guessing it has something to do with the ac unit that circulates water to cool the room. Other than that, the hotel was average. Nothing over the top, but decent. The breakfast was nice. Mattress was a little too hard for my taste.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    36
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
60
16
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Check in was fast, room was big and clean, internet was free and fast, everything worked in the bathroom, good pool, great location and excellent price. Overall, a great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

The beds are better than the Westin's. The breakfast is hot and a large variety of good food. The eggs are drenched in butter but they are still delicious. The staff couldn't be more helpful and professional. I wish EVERY hotel I stayed in could be this one! Thanks management and staff. You should be the flagship for other Hiltons...ESPECIALLY Embassy Suites in Baton Rouge...HORRID!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel three times (and a 4th coming up in a few days) and I have to say that I have been blown away. The people that work here are top notch and will go above and beyond to help you out. My last visit, I had some idiot next door screaming at two AM and not only did they get the group out, they had a manager come in to make sure everything was okay. I would never stay anywhere else in Ruston. The staff are truly accommodating and will do whatever it takes to make your stay wonderful. You will not be able to take advantage of the 100% Guarantee Stay program and get your money back. :) This is a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for some of the best stays at a hotel I could have.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

It had been just over 10 years since we last stayed in the Hampton Inn in Ruston. Then it served very nicely as the headquarters hotel for our daughter's wedding party. This visit was simpler, an overnight stay on a multi-state road trip, and again, we were very pleased with the Hampton. It is conveniently located maybe 200' from I-20, although the hotel is positioned where it is a bit of a challenge to navigate the I-20/US 167 intersection.

Several restaurants are located close by, including Chili's and Applebees. The property was totally updated about a year ago, and the result was well done. The room was beautifully appointed, the bedding was comfortable, and the bathroom modern and sleek.

The staff at check-in and check-out were friendly, helpful and efficient. The breakfast attendant was "neutral" and did not greet or acknowledge us; the food was standard Hampton fare.

The only suggestion we would have would be for better lighting in the parking lot. It was safe, we felt secure, but it was darker than we would have preferred.

We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Ruston!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We were thrilled. The facility was updated, clean and very well-kept. We had one minor problem with our shower head, and they came in and replaced it. The staff was 100% responsive to all our requests and needs - down to the last person. The breakfast bar is wonderful, and impeccably kept by the lady who works the room. The sheets were cotton, soft and comfortable, and we got fresh clean blanket covers, too. Super place!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Other than having to do circle the block because it is located on a one way street, it was excellent. Check-in was fast and Tre was very helpful. Parking was easy and the lady who "hosted" breakfast was wonderful. Over the last 15 days I've stayed in quite a few Hilton properties, however this was by far the best one. The rooms were clean and the staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ruston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ruston

Address: 1315 North Trenton, Ruston, LA 71270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ruston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ruston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ruston Hotel Ruston
Ruston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ruston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.