We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic throwback in time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages

Save Saved
You added Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
8450 Roberts Cove Road, Rayne, LA 70578   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mid-Week Special!
Ranked #1 of 2 Rayne B&B and Inns
Shawnee on Delaware, Pa
1 review
“A romantic throwback in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

A memorable stay in a romantic, beautiful setting. Great service, hot gourmet breakfast, very helpful and congenial hosts.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
99
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, La
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2008

My wife and I have been married for 24 years. We have 4 wonderful children. Every once and a while it is nice to get away for a night just the two of us. Our B&B experiences started 3 years ago when I found Maison D Memoire in the Louisiana Bed and Breakfast directory and booked a night as a birthday gift for my wife. WOW were we pleasantly suprised. The restored cottages set up a very romantic atmosphere and the privacy there is great. We recommend this place to any couple that wants to enjoyed a romantic night with each other.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

Me and my Husband went for Valentine's weekend. The area is so peaceful and relaxing. The cottage we stayed in was awesome. The breakfast was the best. I highly recommend Maison D'Memoire B&B Cottages.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2008

Maison D'Memoire provides it all! Genuine southern cajun hospitality. The owners provide all the little extras that make the stay more comfortable and relaxing! The breakfast is to die for!! Absolutely freshly-prepared outstanding cuisine!! The staff and owners are very friendly, helpful and most hospitable!! The cottages are very comfortable, quiet, self-contained and just overall GORGEOUS!! I highly recommend Maison D'Memoire for a wonderful & relaxing getaway!! We will return for another visit very soon!! Thanks, Lyn & Ken, you are totally wonderful!

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2008

I surprised my husband with a night at Maison D' Memoire for our 28th wedding anniversary. We absolutely love it! The restored cottage was like being taken back into time. It was charming, quiet, quaint and private. The cottage was appropiately decorated. We felt at home. The cottage was well stocked . The surrounding grounds are beautiful. The breakfast was fabulous. We felt pampered and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was truly a memorable anniversary!

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

The cottage we stayed in at the Maison D''Memoire is a beautifully restored, comfortable and as well equipped as a many starred city hotel. There is a full kitchen. Lyn, the proprietor, delivered a full breakfast and home made cookies to snack on. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2007

My hubby and I first visited Maison D' Memoire back in February 2007. We stayed in the Autumn Cottage. We loved it so much that we decided to rent it again in November and will be back in April 2008. We are from Louisiana but live in Austin, Texas now. We make the drive over just to get some of the Louisiana flavor. No other place in the world like Louisiana.The B&B is close to Lafeyette so if you want to go into town to grab some good Cajun food and entertainment it's close by. Lyn is an aboslute doll and we love her death. She can also make a mean stuffed french toast that will get you talking for months. This is a fantastic get away and you will not be disappointed. We've traveled all over the country and been all over Europe and have stayed in some very nice hotels and B&B's. I'm telling the truth when I say this is our little heaven on earth.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages

Address: 8450 Roberts Cove Road, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Rayne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a romantic bed and breakfast in Louisiana only 15 minutes from Lafayette in beautiful Rayne. Our Lafayette, Louisiana bed and breakfast features 20 beautiful acres, a private lake and jacuzzi suites. A delicious full breakfast is delivered to the door of your cottage at our Rayne, LA bed and breakfast! If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in Lake Charles or romantic Louisiana cottages, escape to our romantic oasis in Louisiana Cajun Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.