We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark was awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1422 N. Polk St., Rayne, LA 70578 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Tunisia
1 review
“Mark was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here on a business trip to LA, did some gaming and great restaurant. We played slots and walked and had drinks to. We will be coming back often to Rayne for travel. We will consider staying here next time if cost affordable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
22
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I am a frequent flyer of hotels. I travel 50% of the year and I am particular about where I chose to sleep. The hotel had an unusual smell. There were spider webs in each corner of the room and on the lamp shades.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Close to everything. Only problem, we were booked into a smoking room (we are non-smokers), upon exiting the elevator the overwhelming smell was horrible as was entering the room. We resolved issued by purchasing a Febreeze deodorizer and placing in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff upon check in and check out were very pleasant. Rooms are quite old and damp, towels in need of replacing. Bed was comfortable and I did sleep well but overall the room did not feel very clean. Laminated sheet on the nightstand with tv guide was soaking wet underneath when I picked it up from dampness in the room. AC worked wonderfully!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, LA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff was excellent. They went out of their way to make you feel very special. I was there for 4 days. The hotel was sold out each night. The room accommodations were great. I feel right asleep each night. The internet service was better than good. If you like spicy food try the truck stop in front of the hotel and Chef Roy's on the other side of the interstate. If you have kids try the Candyland Cottage..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great place to stay,,,very nice well equipt, large rooms,,cozy swimming pool,,Nice hot breakfast....very comfortable beds and pillows...Good Cajun restaurant and small casino right next door. I stay there every time I am passing in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were not disappointed with this hotel--room was clean, fairly large and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate--we always look for a protein of some kind due to dietary needs, and although this buffet was heavy on carbs, there was egg and sausage available. Staff was friendly. Town was VERY quiet---no place to eat dinner nearby except the truck stop---which actually had pretty good food. (Frog City Travel Center).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn

Address: 1422 N. Polk St., Rayne, LA 70578 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Rayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.