We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise cajun food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2755 Commercial Drive, Port Allen, LA 70767   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Surprise cajun food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a good hotel and we were surprised with a free Cajun dinner which was a simple, casual but excellent fare. We stopped before going through Baton Rouge to avoid the late day traffic and it was smooth the next morning. Very easy on and off the interstate.l

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    47
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
33
7
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bonham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our extended family stayed here on our way to Florida for a family vacation. The young lady at the desk gave us connecting rooms, and recommended a great spot for our evening meal. Accommodations were comfortable and breakfast was adequate. Would stay here again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice clean hotel just no near by places to have dinner. Getting over the bridge to get back into Baton Rouge is tuff in the afternoon. The staff was helpful in giving directions but they could not do anything about the traffic on bridge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for the night on our way driving to Florida. The young lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful, suggesting places that we could go to get something to eat even though it was kind of late. The room was spotless, pleasantly decorated, very well maintained and the beds were comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area. Great value for the dollar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was somewhat disappointed with this Hampton Inn , having stayed at the Destin location. The curtains didn't close which I had never experienced at ANY other hotel, even cheap ones. Also, the toilet roll kept falling off. I just left it sitting on the shelf in the bathroom so I could reach it when needed. The breakfast pastries tasted stale. The staff was nice & courteous though & the beds were wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood River, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn in Port Allen. The staff is very friendly, helpful, professional and efficient. Our Check-In process took all of 1-2 minutes. They had everything all ready for us when we arrived. The lobby and hallways looked clean and smelled good as well as the room. I would recommend staying at the Hampton Inn in Port Allen if you are staying in the Baton Rouge area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were tired and weary when we came across the Hampton Inn sign. That sign always means quality, and we weren't at all disappointed. The service was great, as always; the rooms were spacious, as always; and the beds were SO comfy, as always. Everything about this stay was great. The continental breakfast was great. See the running theme? This was an excellent stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen

Address: 2755 Commercial Drive, Port Allen, LA 70767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen Hotel Port Allen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.