We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winter surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Espacio y Tiempo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Junta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Espacio y Tiempo
Carretera Austral No399,, La Junta, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in La Junta
Puerto Guadal, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A winter surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Finding a good hotel and restaurant in Chilean Patagonia is a challenge. I needed to travel the Carretera Austral during this winter and after several very bleak, cold and disappointing nights I was delighted to find Espacio y Tiempo. The room was clean, bright, well appointed and warm. The restaurant was very good and the service excellent. I am planning a return trip in the next several months and I am planning my trip so I can spend several nights there as it at my mid point and is such a great and congenial place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zuid Holland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very nice hotel, comfortable rooms, great restaurant and bar and very friendly staff. Free parking, free internet. Situated on very nice grounds. After a day on the carretera austral it is great relaxing at Espacio y Tiempo.

Room Tip: The hotel has no elevator, so if you don't like to take your suitcases up the stairs, ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehovot
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

IN Chilean Patagonia, in the little town of La Junta - the middle of the caretera austral we spent a night in a friendly nice hotel. Great rooms, beautiful garden and a good restaurant
A very good resting in a hard way.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

La Junta is about 1/2 way between Coyhaique and Chaiten making it a very good place to stop for the night.

This is a very nice hotel on the Carretera Austral, with a very good restaurant as well.
Very friendly service and large rooms with all facilities including free wifi.

Give yourself some time to relax in their lovely garden as well. Also, walk around this lovely village, they just paved the streets making it less dirty, and their main square is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coyhaique
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Fantastic little in La Junta, Chile. An inexpensive boutique hotel with bilingual staff. Very cozy, nice warm rooms with very great beds with down comforters! Also a restaurant with delicious dishes and drinks. Has a shaded garden with hammocks and lougers and wifi access in all areas of the hotel. Makes a treat to update your FB friends with your phone or ipad while swinging lazily on the hammock!

Room Tip: Just ask Connie, the very nice, very bilingual, Colombian wife of the owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Espacio y Tiempo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Espacio y Tiempo

Address: Carretera Austral No399,, La Junta, Chile
Location: Chile > Aisen Region > La Junta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in La Junta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and cozy mountain hotel in La Junta, in the north of Aysén Patagonia, with 9 spacious and comfortable rooms with private bathroom, satellite TV, central heating, laundry service, phone with ILD/NLD services, restaurant, bar, free Wi-fi for our guests, private parking, transfer services, radio communication. We have rooms with single, double or triple occupation. Room rates include breakfast. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Espacio y Tiempo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Espacio y Tiempo to your Saves list