We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I Stayed Here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Pineville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Pineville to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Pineville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2727 Monroe Highway 165, Pineville, LA 71360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Glad I Stayed Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

In town on business and I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for 4 days. Overall my experience was good. My first impression of the hotel was how friendly the staff is. In the hallways there is a musty smell that was there the entire time. The room was very clean. They have a small gym and pool which is nice. I used the gym but not the pool. I would say one of the best aspects of this hotel is the breakfast which is included. They go all out. It is almost like a restaurant. There is even staff who soft of wait on you which was unexpected but a nice touch. The hotel is very busy which I can see why. They go above and beyond in my opinion. I would stay here again the next time I am here in Pineville. A true class act….

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    28
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
51
6
9
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family and I were extremely impressed with all aspects of this hotel. The front desk staff and all others were friendly and courteous. The hotel itself, rooms and pool were immaculate. Breakfast presented an enjoyable experience with plenty of food choices, hot and cold, and an amazing staff headed by unforgettable Alfred.
If we have occasion to return to this city we will definitely return to this hotel.
.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed with this chain before and have a good idea what to expect. This location was well kept, showing only a little wear and tear. We stayed in the extended stay suite since we were traveling with 3 school aged children (separate bedroom with two queens, sleeper sofa, and dinette). It was very clean.
What really stood out was the friendly staff here. A smiling young man checked us in, a nice housekeeping lady brought up extra towels and the breakfast buffet attendants were the best! Very friendly, and genuinely wanted to help. Just of note, this is a very convenient location to Walmart and Kmart. We had to pick up a few items and even the people working in the town of Pineville seemed super nice and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff is very nice, from the front counter to the house keepers, to the breakfast "coordinator," The beds are super comfortable. The beds are very clean. The town does not have a lot to offer, but if you have to be here, this place is the one to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place to stay. Great breakfast and very nice people running it. Room was quite and comfortable.Very generous discount for veterans. Room was very clean. Stayed on 2nd floor and had no complaints

Room Tip: Any room would be good as far as I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I cannot say enough good about this hotel! Service begins at the front desk with a speedy and courteous check in. The rooms are spacious and all include a desk (free Wi-Fi), refrigerator and microwave. The linens are plush. We stayed on the third floor and it was extremely quiet. The pool, sauna and exercise rooms were well maintained. A lending library, computers and printers are available on the main floor. Complimentary newspapers, cookies, bottles of water plus any personal products (including diapers) you might need are also available. The breakfast buffet is excellent and would not be complete without Mr. Alfred. Have you ever seen a wall of memorabilia, certificates and pictures dedicated to a waiter? Once you visit Country Inn and Suites, you will understand the reason. If you are in any way associated with or visiting Louisiana College, ask for the college rate. Also, ask for directions to the college on the back roads which will take you about three minutes. (Your GPS will not show you this route.) I would definitely visit this hotel anytime I was in the area and hope you will do the same. You will not be sorry!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our recent stay at this hotel wasn't nearly as good as our first stay. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. However, the 2nd day we were there, the maid left no coffee condiments, cups with lids, no clean ice bucket plastic bag, and fewer toiletries. We had left a generous tip the 1st day, so we were disappointed in the lack of attention to our room. Then on the 2nd day, when we got to the breakfast which was included in our stay, they were out of almost everything. Poor planning for a Sunday breakfast. Our bill said we owed $283.00 but the credit card transaction says $303.00. So that warrants a telephone call.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creasy T, Asst General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Pineville, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. DPJP88, we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Creasy T
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Pineville

Address: 2727 Monroe Highway 165, Pineville, LA 71360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Pineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Pineville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Pineville Hotel Pineville
Country Inn And Suites Pineville
Country Inn Pineville
Pineville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Pineville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.