We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any age will enjoy this...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gone Wild Safari Park

Gone Wild Safari Park
805 Hooper Road, Pineville, LA 71360
(318) 787-6902
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Pineville
Attraction details
Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Any age will enjoy this...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is kinda like a petting zoo for huge animals. Admission also earns you a bucket of feed which these gentle animals will follow you anywhere. Its extra fun for kids, even teens. They have refreshments for purchase and I believe open pretty much all the time. It's better in the cooler months, like all animals, they are a little friskier. The staff is knowledgeable. This family have had animals like this for years but finally built it up and opened it to the public. Its good for families, school outings, or even couple looking for a unique date.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Outing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

What a wonderful place to go. The best time to go is early when all the animals are super hungry. Buy a bucket of feed for $20.00 and enjoy feeding all the animals, believe me they will come find you on the bus if you show them your cup. The staff is very friendly and truly cares about the animals in the gift shop and outside. Plan to stay the day because they have a playground and the parakeet pavilion is out back. They also have a facebook page so you can keep up with all the activities and new animals. The last time my family went we were introduced to about 10 new baby deer and several new calves. Wonderful Place to be.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Buy the Bucket of Animal Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities and the affection the staff has for the animals. The ride is scheduled hourly. If you arrive early, enjoy the petting zoo and the birds, snakes and gerbils in the store. The store is attached to a very large room used for parties. Go in there to see some excellent examples of taxidermy. The ride is a HOOT! The bus has NO windows or doors so the animals come up to the windows to be fed. Some stick their heads in the windows and some even attempt to enter the bus! You will laugh until your sides ache at their antics. Bruiser, the camel, makes it to all three feeding stops in record time. The ostriches run along side the bus with their heads peeking and pecking in the windows. Hold on to your feeding cups. Some of these animal bandits are fond of the snatch and grab! Don't leave anything unattended on the seat, either. If you like animals, give this attraction a try!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had a great time. Loved getting to feed all the animals on the safari tour. The kids were so cute petting the animals in the petting area. The only thing I wished were if they announced the events they are having a little better.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I went with my little granddaughter's school on field trip. I was very entertained and the kids were thrilled. They really work hard to make the trip fun and exciting. Well worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gone Wild Safari Park also viewed

 

Been to Gone Wild Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gone Wild Safari Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.