We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A locavore's dream come true” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodridge Bed and Breakfast of Louisiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Woodridge Bed and Breakfast of Louisiana to your Saves list
Woodridge Bed and Breakfast of Louisiana
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   40149 Crowes Landing Road, Pearl River, LA 70452   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Pearl River B&B and Inns
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A locavore's dream come true”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

You probably won't be awed by the renovation work done at Woodbridge B & B to turn a former private school into a B & B. Nonetheless, Woodbridge is a very pleasant place to stay. Hosts Debbi and Tim are extremely knowledgable about the area, accommodating and friendly. They deserve an A++ for the warm welcome they extend. Your breakfast might consist of eggs from their chickens, honey from the bees they keep, or preserves from berries harvested in their yard. Our bed was comfortable, linens good quality and the upstairs veranda would be a very pleasant place to take your morning coffee on a warm morning. Our room--the Live Oak Suite--was spacious. Wifi worked perfectly. The B & B decor includes some Mardi Gras costumes made by Debbi--be sure to check them out as they are pretty amazing. All in all, a very pleasant spot to spend some time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbi F, Owner at Woodridge Bed and Breakfast of Louisiana, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. Your time away from home is valuable and we are thankful you chose us for part of this special time.

We too love the rare opportunity to sit on our balcony and enjoy the morning bird song, it is these rare occasions that allow us to feel like guests.

Breakfast is a joy to serve with fresh ingredients including eggs from our girls and honey from our hive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Visitors information center suggested this B&B since hotel rooms in New Orleans were filled due to sporting events. They called, had room available; booked for two nights, since only 30 miles of easy travel to "the big easy". Upon returning from the city we booked for a third night. The gracious hosts of Woodridge, exceeded our expectations with information on places of interest to sightsee and were very knowledgeable about the fascinating history of the area. A restful cup of blended coffee on the balcony prior to breakfast watching the redheadded woodpecker flying about and the quiet breeze making each moment spectacular. This was our first B&B experience. Very comfortable accommodations with a unique breakfast designed with elegance, taste and cleverness in presentation of long ago recipes; all of organic ingreidents.

Room Tip: The hosts would fit your needs to a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We took a short two day trip here. This was our first experience at b and b. I have been missing out. This place is a short distance from the highway but you are secluded and surrounded by woods. The owners are nice and very knowledgeable. They had a good breakfast for us. Not anything usual, fun dishes that you probably don't normally eat. it is super quiet and peaceful. I also enjoyed time on the patio and pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We spent the evening lounging around the pool, siping our wine and relaxing...Our room was very spacious and comfortable...we enjoyed our time on the balcony and the nice breeze was a plus!...Our breakfast in the morning was delicious...Debbie and Tim were gracious hosts.

Room Tip: Our corner room was large and quiet for a good nights sleep and the bed very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

As everyone else, I am sure, my husband and I have a very busy schedule and it seems there is hardly any time for us. So I decided to look for something different for us to do. I came upon the Woodridge Bed and Breakfast in Pearl River, LA. Now we are from Baton Rouge, so it was a short trip for us but yet far enough for a weekend trip. It is absolutely beautiful! It was such a relaxing and peaceful location - just what we needed.
The owner's met us at the door with smiles on their face and just made you feel right at home instantly. The rooms are very clean and had everything that we needed and more. I must say the breakfast was one of the best I have had in a long time. Debbi, the owner, made an absolutely wonderful breakfast.
Our overall experience was the best - I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great get a way, even for the night.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor that looked out over the front and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was only my 2nd experience with a Bed & Breakfast, but I could not have been more pleased and surprised by how well it turned out. The accommodations were very comfortable. The location was very convenient to New Orleans as well as other locations on the north side of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The real treat was the breakfast! The food was outstanding. The entire experience was very, very pleasant, and I would recommend Woodridge to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stay at the Woodridge B&B almost every June on our way to Gulf Shores. We have family in the area, and The Woodridge makes a nice base to visit everyone. Debbie and Tim are great hosts. They know all the local ins and outs and can help you plan your visit. Debbie makes a great breakfast. I have food allergies, and she always has an alternative for me if I can't eat what she has fixed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodridge Bed and Breakfast of Louisiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodridge Bed and Breakfast of Louisiana

Address: 40149 Crowes Landing Road, Pearl River, LA 70452
Location: United States > Louisiana > Pearl River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pearl River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodridge Bed and Breakfast of Louisiana 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a serene area among the Oaks, Woodridge B&B is the place of peaceful relaxation. Stroll through the canopied gardens or refresh in the Pool or Jacuzzi. Five suites exquisitely decorated with: Queen Beds with plush bedding, private bathrooms, Cable TV/DVD, individually controlled A/C & heat, clock/radio with MP3 and soundscape choices, wine glasses & cork screw, nice bath amenities, hair dryer and more. Enjoy coffee on the balcony followed by a wonderful gourmet breakfast with table service. Breakfast is chef choice and each dish is created with the freshest ingredients like eggs gathered from our chickens and herbs picked from our gardens. Organic fruit in season, just baked breads and local coffee, select teas and juice will complete your meal. Perfect for a romantic getaway yet with all the amenities for business needs including Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Woodridge Bed and Breakfast of Louisiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodridge Bed and Breakfast of Louisiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.