We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River / Slidell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River / Slidell to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River / Slidell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   63537 Highway 1090, Pearl River, LA 70452   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    110
    31
    21
    10
See reviews for
137
102
28
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were very disappointed from the time we checked in. We checked in early and was told we could not get a ground floor as they were booked up and this was not the true. We were told we had to park in the back of the parking lot, even though the lot was quite empty. When we got our room keys we found we had been put in the back of the hotel and the room was the smallest room we have ever stayed in at any hotel. There were no blankets on the bed only a few sheets. I had trouble finding somewhere to plug my CPAC machine up. We had to pay more for our room than the other people that were with our group. I do not recommend this for any extended visits or for any families with small children. For a newer hotel we were very disappointed and plan to never stay there again. We can surely find better than this was in the area. The room rate was OVERPRICED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billy m, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River / Slidell, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
regrettably, some people lash out we they are caught doing things they shouldn't . The hotel is best value in the area, and we never promise a certain location. You can also see that the other review for the hotel are excellent. This guest smoked in our rooms even though they signed and initialed the policy stating that there would be a $250.00 charge if you do so. There is no question that the smoked in the room and not just cigarettes. The room had to be put out of order for two days everything cleaned and laundered including the drapes so our other guest would not get a non smoking room that someone had smoked in. The hotel has ample parking with a separate parking area for large truck and trailer. No one wants to see someone taking up four or more parking spaces because of a trailer. This is just common courtesy when a parking space for those types guest are provided
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norman,ok
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

As i found this hotel as the number one pick for a drive over from florida to have a close location it was a decent choice. check in was good, the bed was decent they have serta beauty rest which is a decent brand for a hotel, i've slept on better. The one bedroom queen room we rented was decent sized but more towards hotel 6 size. the property is new and that really helps make this place. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions and advice for our visit to new orleans the next day. the breakfast egg station lacked a lot to be desired though. Compared to other wyndham properties which were set up to do six orders at once this property had one wait-person with two griddles. Bottom line it took 30 minutes to get our egg orders. The other problem was i was awakened at 4 am from the television noise from the next room so sound-proofing of the rooms was not in the building instructions. All in all good would i go out of my way to stay there again NO, hope this review helps you

Room Tip: Try booking directly with the hotel i booked on line and got a room directly across from the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River / Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River / Slidell

Address: 63537 Highway 1090, Pearl River, LA 70452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Pearl River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River / Slidell 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River / Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Microtel Inn And Suites Pearl River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River / Slidell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.