We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience. The staff was well qualified and...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada New Iberia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada New Iberia to your Saves list
Ramada New Iberia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2915 Highway 14, Intersection of Hwy 90 & LA 14, New Iberia, LA 70560   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in New Iberia
Paradise Valley
1 review
“A wonderful experience. The staff was well qualified and...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A wonderful experience. The staff was well qualified and went out of their way to accomadate us. greatt

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We know you have choices and we are so glad you chose the Ramada Conference Center New Iberia and that we were able to WOW you during your stay.

Come back and see us again real soon,

Janet Paxton, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    26
    18
    13
See reviews for
38
16
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The room was not ready for occupancy. We had to call housekeeping. The room was smaller than the adjoining rooms. We had roaches, ants and mosquitos sharing our room. The room was NOT clean and was rundown. This was not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I truly would like to take this opportunity to apologize and hope that you know that this is not our standard at all.

We are know for our cleanliness and great customer service and I am devastated that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay.

I do hope that you will reach out to me so that I can accommodate you on your next trip to New Iberia and to show you that we truly do have a great property.

Hope to see you again real soon,

Janet Paxton, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very well kept Motel. Excellent staff. very helpful and friendly. excellent restauant. only possible draw back is there is no elevator to second floor but that was not and issue for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
WE are so glad you enjoyed your stay and I apologize for not having an elevator -- unfortuantely being an older property does pose a problem when it comes to an elevator.

Glad to know that otherwise you truly enjoyed your stay -- come back and see us again real soon.

Have a great day!

Janet Paxton, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada New Iberia

Address: 2915 Highway 14, Intersection of Hwy 90 & LA 14, New Iberia, LA 70560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada New Iberia 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center New Iberia Hotel New Iberia
Holiday Inn New Iberia
New Iberia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada New Iberia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.