We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
2813 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8316
337-367-7101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 97 restaurants in New Iberia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
new iberia, la
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Went with wife for lunch, I had steak and lobster and she had grilled chicken salad, both were delicious, my steak was cooked more than med rare but still had very good flavour and was tender, we had the rolls and blackberry tea, the place was clean and the employees weRe very friendly, I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    9
    11
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ruby Tuesday New Iberia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Love this place, Nice selection of food for any taste, plus a great beer selection from the bar. Hate the bar stools attached to the floor though. Great Salad Bar. Close to hotels in New Iberia and Ruby Tuesday sends good coupons if you sign up for their internet mailing list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good food, nice salad bar. Table could have been larger but cozy. Nice waitress. No complaints. Good location, easy to get to.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Martinville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The managers and staff really impressed me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Took my father in law to dinner for his birthday as this is his favorite local restaurant. The air-conditioner didnt seem to be working and the staff told us the company their corporate office made them hire was pretty bad and they were losing business but we decided to stay since it was his favorite. Our service was pretty good and the food there is so much better than the usual Chilis, Applebees, etc.....Lobster mac n cheese, great burgers, and a great salad bar, its all great.......Kudos to the staff and I hope their corporate guys have helped them out with the AC......

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erath, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Supper visit. Layout is very nice, clean. Salad bar was above avg but not special. Food was on time and waitress was excellent. I had pasta seafood. Nice flavor but cool to the touch- not cold but not warm. The atmosphere made it a pleasant experience New Iberia has several other restaurants that are better value for $$ in my opinion

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.