We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta a good option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   611A Queen City Drive, New Iberia, LA 70560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
426 reviews 426 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 201 cities Reviews in 201 cities
378 helpful votes 378 helpful votes
“La Quinta a good option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on January 27th. We were very satisfied with the cleanliness and quality of this hotel. Courteous service and a good hot breakfast. The hot el was very quiet and close to restaurants. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    22
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
24
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Mpls, MN
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

The hotel was nicely decorated and very well maintained. The room was large and very clean. There was a large work desk and a a loveseat. It also had a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. There were lots of outlets to plug electronics into. The bed was very comfortable and had 5 normal sized pillows. As usual, we checked and there were no bedbugs. The motel was within walking distance to several restaurants and gas stations/convenience stores. The bathroom was large, but my husband said the towels were rough. The breakfast was fantastic. There was hot eggs, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, waffles, coffee, juice, milk. The eating area was large and there was lots of room to walk between the tables. Lancy (evening) and Sandy(morning) worked at the front desk and were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

This hotel is a nice comfortable place to stay. The room was very clean, nice size, and terrific shower and bathroom. The front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. It was easy to get to the hotel from I-90. The hot breakfast was one of the best - real sausages, eggs, waffles and all the usual. The coffee was good as well. The one BIG problem was the soundproofing between the walls which was non-existent. We could hear the people talking in the room next to us as well as the TV. That was most annoying. It was really too bad since everything else had been very nice. According to the receptionist the chain was working on taking care of this problem. We would stay here again but would ask for a room away from other occupied rooms if possible.

Room Tip: Ask if soundproofing work has been completed, and if not try to get a room with no neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Helpfull and friendly staff, very clean hotel. Close to highway but very little noise. Pet friendly!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I was a bit skeptical in selecting a hotel because there weren't many to choose from in this city that had a lot of reviews. My fiance and I were pleasantly surprised upon check-in. Rooms were spacious and clean, and the two ladies at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here when I'm back in town to visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

This motel is okay and certainly acceptable for a short stay. It is a bit overpriced for what you get but not drastically so. It is well located with easy access to the town and its historical district. The staff were helpful and well informed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimstead, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

The weekend AAA rate of $71 was a bit high compared to comparable places in the region but I had wanted to eperience a LaQuinta Inn. After a fun meal at Duffy's Diner down the road, we went to sleep, but were awakened shortly by a growling refrigerator motor. We unplugged the refrigerator so that we could get back to sleep. Shortly before 2 AM voices awakened us from the next room - not arguing or shouting, just conversing in what sounded like normal 'indoor' voices. We could hear their conversation but tried to return to sleep. Finally after several more hours, we phoned the front desk for a new room. The night clerk was very accommodating and the next morning the desk clerk said that others had complained of sounds carrying through the walls. I would think sound abatement would be a major consideration in motel construction. We had a miserable night at the LaQuinta and would not consider going to another LaQuinta Inn.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia

Address: 611A Queen City Drive, New Iberia, LA 70560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites of New Iberia in "Cajun Paradise" is conveniently located to Highway 90, the Port of Iberia, Acadiana Airport and is just minutes from local and world famous attractions. Tour the famous Tabasco Factory & Country Store, Jungle Gardens, Shadows-on-the Teche Plantation Home and Gardens, Conrad Rice Mill & Konriko Country Store, Rip Van Winkle Gardens, Bayou Teche Museum, Historic Main Street with cajun dining, entertainment, arts, antiques and shopping. We are also near Lakes, Swamps, Bayous, Gulf of Mexico and the Atchafalaya Basin. The La Quinta Inn & Suites in New Iberia, La is "Here For You" offering excellent service, hospitality and quality accommodations. Full Free Breakfast, spacious & luxurious rooms, business center, free high-speed internet service, a fitness center, swimming pool and pet friendly. A Super New Hot Water System. Walking distance to restaurants. Meeting Room for 40 people. Corporate Rates. We can help plan your next Tour Group: special group rates, itinerary planning including tours and restaurants. Come visit La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy the Cajun Joie-de-Vive and Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.