We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trusty Ole Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Natchitoches

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Natchitoches to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Covington, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Trusty Ole Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff. Some items on "hot" portion of breakfast bar needed a little more attention as they had been allowed to dry out. Over all, good stay. Will stay there next I'm in the area and need a place to spend the night. Good location just off of interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate your input. We want each of our guest to be 100% Satisfield. Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    51
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
62
46
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mequite, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our stay was great and Kristin at the front desk was one of the BEST customer service representatives I have ever came in contact with. We sat in the lobby because we needed a BIG table for 7 people to sit around and play games and she put the table together for us and on top of that made sure we had everything we needed. WE will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are so happy that our Front Desk Agent went above and beyond to help you and your friends during your stay here in Natchitoches. We want each of our guests to be 100% Satisfied each time they stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco/Bay Area
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Hampton Inn Natchitoches, LA.
It is located right off of the highway but not so close you lose sleep. It is convenient to resturants, to the town of Natchitoches, LA and gas stations.
The check in is very quick, the staff was very helpful with all questions.
What I really like about this facility is its concern for safety by bright lights in the halls, and the parking lot. They have video and audio settings.
The rooms were clean and they have a good upkeep of the rooms and facility grounds.
They have an excellent breakfast for you. This is the largest and freshest selections that I have seen at any facility. There is a friendly attendant during the time that breakfast is open making you feel welcome. I would without a doubt stay at this facility again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Wonderful to hear the kind remarks about our property. We each want to make everyones stay a great experience, thats what hospitality is all about. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We loved this Hampton because of location to the downtown, the room was clean and spacious and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Quick check-in and the hot breakfast was great. Will be staying in Hampton on our next trip. Hampton Inns are always our first choice because we know the service and quality of room is always great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words towards our hotel and staff. We appreciate any input that we may recieve that will futher us onto greater Guest Satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Comfortable, quiet. Recently refurbished rooms and interior. Salt water pool is a PLUS! Breakfast was not impressive and lacked quality eggs, meat and fruit selections... just the typical waffle, bread selections and and packaged items. Top selection in the Natchitoches, LA area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Guest Review. We appreciate your input. We want each of guest to be completly Satisfied. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great place to stay. Arrived with my family on a trip thru the south. The hotel was very clean. For some reason the hall carpet really stuck out as nice. (Random, I know) But looks to have been recently remodeled. Decent breakfast. (As far as Hotel Breakfasts go) I would definately go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate any input to help better serve our guest, Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Accommodations adequate. Inroom internet did not work for more than 15 seconds at a time. The happy hour was very nice but the other guests were loud and rude during that time - no fault of the motel staff. Breakfast nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your input. We want each and every one of our guest to be completely satisfied. I hope that when you stop back by to see us that it will be more quiter for you.Please let us know if that WiFi is not working for you. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Natchitoches

Address: 5300 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Natchitoches Hotel Natchitoches
Natchitoches Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Natchitoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.