We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't stay for TV but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Natchitoches

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Natchitoches to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Houma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Didn't stay for TV but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Stayed here many times but be aware there are no major network channels on the TV package. No Fox, ABC, CBS or NBC. Normally not a problem but this was MLB All Star Night. Had to leave and go somewhere else. Would have really been upset had this been Monday Night Football.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your input regarding your stay in Natchitoches. I am so sorry that you did not have a good TV signal during your stay. The cables in the room had been loosened and was not getting a good connection. We do have those channels at our property but just so happens the connection was not letting you recieve them. Please let the Front Desk know anytime you do not have the service you need. We will try everything ion our power to fix the problem. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    50
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
62
45
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very good. Would definitely stay again. Staff was excellent. A good value. One of the better hotels I have stayed at in some time. It would be nice if there was better shading for the tables at the pool but, not a real problem!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about our Hotel. I am so sorry that we do not have enough shading around the pool. We do want each of Guest to be completly Satisfied each and every time that they stay with us. I hope that you will make Hampton Inn of Natchitoches your choice again in the future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Not a bad place to stay. Room was clean, service was good. Didn't eat breakfast, wasn't up in time, but it did smell nice. Front desk was helpful when needed. Check in and out was quick. Downtown is always nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a great review of our Hotel. I am so glad that you were able to stay in Natchitoches. We appreciate any feed back that you may have. We want all of our Guest to be 100% Satisfied. Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The stay was wonderful. It was my grandkids, 6,5, and 4 year olds first hotel stay. I was immediately impressed with the cleanliness of the room and especially pleased with the bathroom's cleanliness. The hotel staff was helpful with extra towels and with directions to the nearest laundry facility upon our leaving. I would recommend Hampton Inn to friends and family. Thanks Again Hampton for a great vacation and memory.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the great of our Hotel. We appreciate our Guest input. I am so glad that you and your family had a great experience at our property. Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

OK, but I have stayed in much better Hilton family hotels. The breakfast was pretty marginal. The location was OK with relation to the attractions in Natchitoches, but not really in the middle of things. We had to go a couple of miles to get to restaurants and tours. Pool was the size of a large bath tub. Pool was also on the west side of the hotel so the area was really hot in the afternoon and did not have sufficient shade.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We appreciate your input. I am so sorry that you were not 100% pleased with your stay. I do wish we could have accomadated the larger pool for you but unfortunatly this the standard size for our Brand. Hopefully you will come this way again and give us another try.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anon, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Check in was quick and staff friendly. Cookies were waiting at the check-in. The room was clean, quiet cool. I had no problems at all during my stay there. The complimentary breakfast was good and there was a large variety of food. The staff at the breakfast bar were nice and friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for the kind words about our property. Our staff try to make ervery Guest have a memorable stay each and every time. We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Natchitoches as your travel destination. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our stay was good, quiet and the bed was very comfortable..they don't have a hot breakfast room but they give you a $5.00 voucher for the huddle house in the same parking lot and it was very good. The location was right off the highway and easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We have completed our renovation in the dining area and we are now back serving the Hot On the House Breakfast. We appreciate you coming by our way. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Natchitoches

Address: 5300 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Natchitoches Hotel Natchitoches
Natchitoches Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Natchitoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.