We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Natchitoches

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Natchitoches to your Saves list
Super 8 Natchitoches
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5821 Highway 1 Bypass, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
New Orleans
1 review
“Nice stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had a group of teenagers with me and they enjoyed their stay. Nice hotel. Nice breakfast, needs more variety. good location, nice area. Water pressure in shower need to be better. Hot water pressure extremely low at all times of the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your time and providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you and the rest of your group enjoyed your stay with us. If you and/or your group are ever in the area again, we would be honored to accomodate you again.

Always, Varsha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    27
    16
    25
See reviews for
44
28
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

On outskirts of town but easy to get to the Downtown area. Pleasantly situated with the lake on the other side of the road and a very good restaurant, MARINERS, a couple of hundred yards away. We were given a voucher for two free drinks by the motel for this restaurant. The room was clean and odour free but the corridoors and stairwells smelled strongly of smoke. Staff helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The rear of te hotel is furthest from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. Our customers are very important to us and strive to provide the best experience possible. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to accomodate you and your family again if ever in this area.

Varsha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The halls carpet is very stained, our room was clean. Everything was a bit older and housekeeping is not friendly. The front desk person was helpful in assisting us with our coupon and they were very kind in assisting us with getting our kinect mailed to us that we left. The coffee and muffin shop next door is awesome however. It is in a quiet location across from the lake and not very far from the alligator park which we visited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 14 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 14 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 14 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#7 of 14 in Natchitoches
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Natchitoches
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchitoches

Address: 5821 Highway 1 Bypass, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Natchitoches 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natchitoches Super 8
Natchitoches Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Natchitoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.