We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We asked for a cot about 6 pm. Had to go back down about...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Natchitoches

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Natchitoches to your Saves list
Super 8 Natchitoches
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5821 Highway 1 Bypass, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    21
    13
    22
See reviews for
34
22
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Decent, clean room, could have used some updating. Breakfast was minimal compared to other Super 8's I have used. I will continue to use Super 8.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay with us here. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Natchitoches and do apologize for the breakfast items. We do hope to see you again in the future and would be honored to accomodate you once again.

Thank you,
Varsha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hanger on the inside of the bathroom door was barely hanging at all and was unusable. There were cosmetic issues within the room in numerous places. There was a serious odor in the hallway when we got there and 2 days later upon leaving it was still there. I was not advised when booking the room that the hotel did not have an elevator nor was I told that I was being booked in an upstairs room, however I was repeatedly advised that I was being booked on a NON refundable booking. Again at checkin I was not advised of the lack of an elevator or that my booking was upstairs but told numerous times that my money was non refundable. There was ZERO water pressure and the higher you turned the knob up the lesser amount of water would run out of the faucet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geismar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent value for price, updated older hotel, nicer than web pictures, service was friendly, bed was comfortable and extremely clean!!! I visit Natchitoches 3+ times a year, wish I had tried this hotel sooner!

Room Tip: Nick's Mexican restaurant is great and close!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We strive on a daily basis to accomodate each and every guest. As you stated we are a older hotel but have done many upgrades to the property and guestrooms and are glad you have noticed. Once again thank you and we look forward to accomodating you again in your travels to Natchitoches.

Sincerely,
Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchitoches

Address: 5821 Highway 1 Bypass, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Natchitoches 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natchitoches Super 8
Natchitoches Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Natchitoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.