We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5131 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7169   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Newly refurbished rooms were great! The free breakfast included eggs and even biscuits and gravy! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    18
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
23
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed here after reading negative reviews of other hotels in Natchitoches. A little pricey, but apparently in line with similar hotels in Natchitoches. Room was clean and comfortable, clerks were helpful and alert, and breakfast bar was better than average. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, la
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stayed one night here because my husband had to stay an extra day to finish a job. We had onlly booked two nights at the hampton and they were booked up due to graduation. We had to move and the only availability for the one night was here. It was clean and had a free breakfast but pool had no shade and no umbrellas and you have to walk across the parking lot to get to it. The girls at the front desk were very nice and acomadating. They were painting the entrance when i was there. I would say my first choice for a chain hotel here is still hampton followed by the holiday inn express.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Walking into the freshly remolded Best Western me and my girlfriend expected a mediocre room at best being that we had no reservation (spontaneous trip). We were greeted at the door by the concierge. THe decor and artwork were very tasteful. Homemade cookies are at the front desk for customers to enjoy, a great touch. Our single king bed room was spacious as well as the bathroom and shower. A 32 inch flat panel television with a multitude of channels was also a pleasurable amenity. The bed was comfortable and the nighs sleep even better. The continental breakfast was much more than cold cereal and pop tarts. All in all it was a great stay and I would insist this hotel to any friends or family that needed a place to crash while in Natchitoches.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

We stayed at the motel for 6 nights and enjoyed stay. Rooms were clean and quite. Bed was comfortable. Motel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

I stayed at The Best western for a week. The Bed was great, and the shower was nice and hot. Internet connection was good also. The Brekfast was pretty slim, not so impressed. My biggest complaint about this hotel is... NO ELEVATOR! So if you get a room on the second floor, be prepared to carry your luggage up some stairs!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

This hotel is not where googlemaps nor hotels.com indicates it. I spoke to the front desk and the OLD Best Western used to be in the town limits of Natchitoches, but the NEW Best Western is located a mile or two from the town just off the highway.

This I did not know when I booked our room. I was hoping to be able walk from the hotel to historical district of Natchitoches (which is charming, by the way). Instead, we had to make the commute whenever we wanted to go into town.

Anyway, the hotel itself is new and very clean. All the facilities seem to be in good working order. Our beds were nicely made with crisp, clean linens and the room smelled lovely when we walked in, which is just a bit more than I normally expect from a Best Western.

But if I were to come again, I would not stay in the hotels off the highway (there is a cluster of highway fare here: BW, Holiday Inn Express, Shoney's, and Fina gas station)--not exactly my idea of a charming stay in Natchitoches. I would opt for one of the zillion B&Bs in town.

  • Liked — The new facilities
  • Disliked — The location, the long drive into Natchitoches
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn

Address: 5131 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at this Natchitoches, Louisiana hotel will be close to Fort St. Jean Baptiste, the Plantation Homes and Northwestern State University. Welcome to the Best Western of Natchitoches, where guests will find friendly customer service, comfortable accommodations and a relaxing atmosphere for an affordable rate. Situated only 6 miles from historic downtown, this Natchitoches hotel features well-appointed guest rooms equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast before heading out to explore the oldest settlement in the Louisiana Purchase. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, gym facilities, guest laundry and full business services. Indulge in the history and culture of Natchitoches by visiting the Historic district or touring the Plantations Homes. Visit the Fort St. Jean Baptiste, an historic fort in the Louisiana Purchase or tour the Old Courthouse State Museum. Northwestern State University and the Louisiana School for Math and Sciences are only 3 miles away- ideal for guests visiting students. Guests will find several options for fishing and water sports at Sibley Lake, Cane River and Red River, all located less than 10 miles from the hotel. Take a quick day trip to Shreveport, 65 miles from Natchitoches to experience other Louisiana attractions. Natchitoches also hosts the Festival of Lights, an annual Christmas time festival held in the beginning of December. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western of Natchitoches is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Natchitoches, Louisiana. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Natchitoches Hotel Natchitoches
Natchitoches Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.