We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE GREAT STAY.BEAUTIFUL HOUSE.GREAT STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
321 Second Street, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Deer Park, Texas
1 review
“ONE GREAT STAY.BEAUTIFUL HOUSE.GREAT STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Great location for the historical district. The innkeeper served a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The rooms are elegant and clean. The house is filled with period pieces. Would stay there again and highly recommend to any of our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms are reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
50
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Feel in "Love" with the Judge Porter House the first time we stayed there several years ago and have made it an annual event. No matter what the season, Natchitoches is a great place to visit! We enjoyed our stay as usual and the breakfast is awesome. This year we had the pleasure of meeting Liz, the innkeeper and looking forward to our next visit. Walking distance to Front Street and the Cane River.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had a two day anniversary in Natchitoches. Loved the house and breakfasts. We stayed in the guest house for the extra room and kitchen. It was a quiet area within walking distance to all the beautiful holiday lights on Front St.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Really had a great time at the Judge Porter House! The Hostess and staff were the best! Liz cooks up a mean crustless quiche and the breakfast was delicious both days we stayed. Very convenient to downtown Natchitoches.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our daughter booked this B&B for us on our drive back home after the Thanksgiving holiday. This historic house was such a treat. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was lovely, including the company of the other couple staying. Kudos to innkeeper. Great location! We would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: The first floor Garden Room is well-appointed and very accessible for anyone with older joints who d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was our second stay at Judge Porter house. This time, someone gave us a two night gift certificate because they knew we enjoyed staying here before. As always, great place, great service! The innkeeper, Liz, took really good care of us and cooked up some fantastic breakfast! Had a great, relaxing time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

As always, our stay at Judge Porter House was WONDERFUL! We try to go at least 4 times a year and have stayed in all the rooms at different times, but our favorite, are the rooms upstairs. We have had different innkeepers, but Liz was the BEST. She was GREAT. Thank you Liz for making everything enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 321 Second Street, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning luxurious Bed and Breakfast located in the National Landmark Historic District of Natchitoches, Louisiana. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Judge Porter House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.