We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with our stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5137 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very pleased with our stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

Our room was very nice, we did have the king suite which included a kitchenette with frig and microwave, sofa, chair and flat screen TV. The room was clean and appreared to have been totally remodeled recently with new furniture. The staff is excellent and I would high recommended this motel to anyone.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
27
16
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2006

Having never stayed at a HI Select, we went ahead and booked it since it looked new. It all looked fairly ok, but a very poor hotel quality wise (workmanship). Overall it is what I would expect from an Econolodge. Again if that is what the HI Selects are going for, then good (other than price). We stopped in at midnight and left at 7am. If it weren't for the quick turn around, the rating would have been lower.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Overall quality
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay at Hampton Inn across the highway
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2006

There are no fridge/microwaves in rooms which is unusual for HIE. The ice machines are barely functional, the laundry is a joke, and the breakfast is not up to the chain's standards. The staff is nice, and the rooms are cleaned well. For $95 a night in a rural area, I expected better.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2005

We stayed in this hotel while in town touring plantation homes and attending the Christmas Lights festival. The hotel was full of people but the service we received from the time we checked in until the time we checked out was charming, helpful and very polite. They really know how to be accomodating! It was so nice to be treated like we were staying in a small inn instead of a chain hotel. The room was comfortable and immaculate. I highly recommend this place and would not hesitate to stay there again. The staff is what made this an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2005

I stay at this hotel everytime I am in Natchtoches. The staff has always been accomodating and the lady in the breakfast room is friendly. My grandson plays football for NSU, so I will be visiting the hotel more often.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2004

We stayed there in Nov 2003 while checking out NSU for our son. It was not at all what we have come to expect from Holiday Inn. We are Priority Club members & usually stay at Holiday Inns.

The place is very run down. Breakfast was worth what it cost- nothing. We wound up eating at Shoney's next door. The people near us opened the door to their room(upon arrival) & the headboard had fallen off the bed. They had asked for adjoining room for their kids & were not told no rooms connect. The kids were given a room several doors down. The young"manager" basically threw his hands up about their problems but did finally move them.

We will not be staying their again when we come up for registration

  • Stayed November 2003
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2003

We have stayed here at least 5 - 6 6 times over the past 9 months, and the staff is always friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches

Address: 5137 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this Convenient Natchitoches, Louisiana Hotel Cajun flare, courteous service and quality are three attributes you will find at our Natchitoches hotel. Centrally located between Alexandra and Shreveport, and approximately one hour from the Alexandria International and Shreveport Regional Airports, our hotel is perfect for travelers to all three cities. If you're looking for lodging in Natchitoches, LA, you will enjoy staying in our hotel while you experience the city's southern charm and unique offerings. Spend the day touring Magnolia, Oakland or Melrose plantations and learning about the city's history, or check out the Bayou Pierre Alligator Park with hundreds of gators, as well as Cajun music, food and fun. If you're a sports enthusiast, you are sure to love a visit to the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame, located five minutes away from our hotel in Natchitoches. If business brings you to town, you won't be disappointed by the amenities provided by our Natchitoches hotel. We offer free high-speed Internet access, two meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center with print, copy and fax services. Additionally, our hotel is near Northwestern State University, Weyerhaeuser, Alliance Compressor and the downtown district. After a day of work or play, consider relaxing in the outdoor pool or Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Natchitoches hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Natchitoches
Holiday Inn Natchitoches
Natchitoches Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Natchitoches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.