We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who Turned Down the Lights?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5137 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Natchitoches
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Who Turned Down the Lights?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel staff was great. The free breakfasts offered good food really thoughtfully prepared, with something for everyone, regardless of dietary restrictions. The best coffee ever!! The room was spacious, lots of outlets, TWO comfortable chairs AND a desk chair. It was quiet and we slept well. HOWEVER...
the light bulbs were so dim that I could not see my facial flaws in any of the mirrors. I guess I should have been happy. Even with all the lights on, the bathroom mirror was of no use. Anyway, the dimness drove me nuts. The only other complaint was the perfumed fabric softener used in the bedding. At first I thought it was the scent of a previous guest, but the fresh towels had the same scent day after day. Not everyone likes the hotel's choice of perfume and we certainly did not. Yuck! A little tricky to get to once you see the hotel's sign. You don't just drive in a straight line once you turn in to the cluster of hotels. Would I stay there again? Yes!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway. Ours was on third floor facing parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Musicmuse2:

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel from your recent stay. The issues with the lighting have been noted and we are working on making it better. We look forward to seeing you again and will have coffee ready for your arrival.

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
22
14
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Right off the highway it is conveniently located. Newly constructed and pleasantly appointed (for a modest rate chain that is). Good beds, great shower with excellent water pressure and a wide shower head. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The staff is friendly and competent! What more can one look for in an overnight stay on the way to the next stop?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Dh2Dallas:

Thnak you for the glowing review of the hotel and staff. We are thankful and hope to see you very soon.

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've stayed here quite a few times over the last couple of years &, after not being able to get a room here last time & having to settle for one of the other chains located nearby, Holiday Inn Express is by far the best. First time we stayed here was for a large family wedding & we were accommodated in everyway. The rooms here are very nice, clean, large, & quite. The pool is suitable for kids as well as adults who want to hang out around the pool. Their breakfast is VERY good with eggs, sausage, white gravy, biscuits, & many other hot/cold items.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear LSUTUTS:

First off, I like that profile pic you got. Even if you gave a bad score I would let it slide cause you are Tiger fan. Fortunately for us you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the positive things you said about our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a weekend trip to Natchitoches. We loved the town! Lots of things to do there. It was so nice to stay in such a wonderfully staffed hotel. Beds were wonderful! Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear sissiemclure:
Thank you for high review of the hotel. It looks like you had a great time in Natchitoches and I hope future trips here will be just as enjoyable. Thank you again.

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel is conveniently located near the highway, with gas stations and food options adjacent to the property. The rooms are a nice size, and most importantly were clean. The bathroom was clean, and a nice variety of bathroom amenities were provided. Breakfast in the lobby was OK - the cinnamon rolls were delicious, but the little omelets were pretty questionable. Would definitely stay here again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Blauvs:

Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I recently stayed at this property. I travel for a living and stay at many different hotel chains. This is a newer property and very clean. The young lady who checked us in, Miranda?, was fantastic. She signed me up for the hotel rewards program and took care of a room issue. I was booked into a smoking room by mistake and she fixed the issue. The next morning when I checked out, she was at the desk again. She was very friendly and even remembered what room I was in! Not a big deal, but I don't find hotel staff this friendly and observant in my travels--so it was nice. The breakfast was decent also. The room was very clean. I travel to Natchitoches monthly and will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Kim608:
Thank you for the 5 star review!!! I am very pleased to see that Maranda did such a great job handling your situation at checkin. I will make sure she reads this great review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Natchitoches and will make sure we have a non smoking room waiting for you.
Jay Sharplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed there on 9/7/12 to attend a football game at Northwestern State. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was nice - the homemade cinnamon rolls were wonderful. Would definitely stay there again if in that area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear HawgFan61:

Thank you for the kind words about our property we definately appreciate it. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town for a football game. Again thank you for the taking the time giving us the positive feedback.

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches

Address: 5137 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this Convenient Natchitoches, Louisiana Hotel Cajun flare, courteous service and quality are three attributes you will find at our Natchitoches hotel. Centrally located between Alexandra and Shreveport, and approximately one hour from the Alexandria International and Shreveport Regional Airports, our hotel is perfect for travelers to all three cities. If you're looking for lodging in Natchitoches, LA, you will enjoy staying in our hotel while you experience the city's southern charm and unique offerings. Spend the day touring Magnolia, Oakland or Melrose plantations and learning about the city's history, or check out the Bayou Pierre Alligator Park with hundreds of gators, as well as Cajun music, food and fun. If you're a sports enthusiast, you are sure to love a visit to the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame, located five minutes away from our hotel in Natchitoches. If business brings you to town, you won't be disappointed by the amenities provided by our Natchitoches hotel. We offer free high-speed Internet access, two meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center with print, copy and fax services. Additionally, our hotel is near Northwestern State University, Weyerhaeuser, Alliance Compressor and the downtown district. After a day of work or play, consider relaxing in the outdoor pool or Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Natchitoches hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Natchitoches
Holiday Inn Natchitoches
Natchitoches Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Natchitoches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.