We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5137 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Natchitoches
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a weekend trip to Natchitoches. We loved the town! Lots of things to do there. It was so nice to stay in such a wonderfully staffed hotel. Beds were wonderful! Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear sissiemclure:
Thank you for high review of the hotel. It looks like you had a great time in Natchitoches and I hope future trips here will be just as enjoyable. Thank you again.

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
22
15
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fulshear, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel is conveniently located near the highway, with gas stations and food options adjacent to the property. The rooms are a nice size, and most importantly were clean. The bathroom was clean, and a nice variety of bathroom amenities were provided. Breakfast in the lobby was OK - the cinnamon rolls were delicious, but the little omelets were pretty questionable. Would definitely stay here again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Blauvs:

Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I recently stayed at this property. I travel for a living and stay at many different hotel chains. This is a newer property and very clean. The young lady who checked us in, Miranda?, was fantastic. She signed me up for the hotel rewards program and took care of a room issue. I was booked into a smoking room by mistake and she fixed the issue. The next morning when I checked out, she was at the desk again. She was very friendly and even remembered what room I was in! Not a big deal, but I don't find hotel staff this friendly and observant in my travels--so it was nice. The breakfast was decent also. The room was very clean. I travel to Natchitoches monthly and will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Kim608:
Thank you for the 5 star review!!! I am very pleased to see that Maranda did such a great job handling your situation at checkin. I will make sure she reads this great review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Natchitoches and will make sure we have a non smoking room waiting for you.
Jay Sharplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed there on 9/7/12 to attend a football game at Northwestern State. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was nice - the homemade cinnamon rolls were wonderful. Would definitely stay there again if in that area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear HawgFan61:

Thank you for the kind words about our property we definately appreciate it. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town for a football game. Again thank you for the taking the time giving us the positive feedback.

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We got a late start on the way to the Gulf Coast and decided to overnight here. Really, really a pleasant experience that I wasn't expecting from a HIE. Substantial breakfast, spacious, comfortable rooms with refrigerator and coffee maker. And a special compliment to the front desk check in for being cheerful, sweet and welcoming. Other hotels in the same area were all exterior entrances, so I also liked the security of the interior entrances.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night on our way to Mobile. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable, service was friendly and breakfast was great! Can't ask for more than that! Would recommend this hotel for anyone passing through or staying a while.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Hotel was very pleasant. Clean rooms except we only had 2 towels. Breakfast was great except they ran out of gravy and chocolate milk and did not make anymore or have anymore chocolate milk which was not good when one kid got some and the others did not. Pool was dirty- seriously dirty but beds were comfy and we slept well.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches

Address: 5137 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this Convenient Natchitoches, Louisiana Hotel Cajun flare, courteous service and quality are three attributes you will find at our Natchitoches hotel. Centrally located between Alexandra and Shreveport, and approximately one hour from the Alexandria International and Shreveport Regional Airports, our hotel is perfect for travelers to all three cities. If you're looking for lodging in Natchitoches, LA, you will enjoy staying in our hotel while you experience the city's southern charm and unique offerings. Spend the day touring Magnolia, Oakland or Melrose plantations and learning about the city's history, or check out the Bayou Pierre Alligator Park with hundreds of gators, as well as Cajun music, food and fun. If you're a sports enthusiast, you are sure to love a visit to the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame, located five minutes away from our hotel in Natchitoches. If business brings you to town, you won't be disappointed by the amenities provided by our Natchitoches hotel. We offer free high-speed Internet access, two meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center with print, copy and fax services. Additionally, our hotel is near Northwestern State University, Weyerhaeuser, Alliance Compressor and the downtown district. After a day of work or play, consider relaxing in the outdoor pool or Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Natchitoches hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Natchitoches
Holiday Inn Natchitoches
Natchitoches Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Natchitoches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.