We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great, but not horrible!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5137 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Rusk, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not great, but not horrible!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

This is one of the newer hotels in the area, but it is located by older motels along an interstate. The parking area appeared to be shared with the older motels and I really did not feel safe. The hotel exterior and interior were very nice, but the hotel seemed to be very understaffed. On arrival, we used our hotel room bathroom which immediately overflowed. I called the front desk and was told the desk clerk would clean up the room and 'maybe' maintenance could get to it the next day - that was it. Even though I told the clerk the toilet overflowed into the carpet, she did not offer another room. I had to TELL her I wanted another room, and only then did she agree to move us. After that, the stay was perfect EXCEPT the parking - I did not have that "safe and secure as you usually expect at a hotel" feeling about my vehicle, but all went well. I would probably stay there again if I was not able to find anything else since this is the only HI Express that has ever left me with a 'less than satisfied' feeling.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
25
16
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011 via mobile

I was very disappointed. The hotel smells like an ashtray. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It just flat stink of cigarettes!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed at this hotel because of the ratings. Elevator would overheat and cease working; ice machine was very nasty and the ice had trash in it; walls are paper thin; roudy guests and a woman screaming most of the night (not sure out of pain or pleasure). Won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

I chose this hotel because of the Holiday Inn reputation. I was willing to pay over $130 for one night mainly because this hotel and interior room entry, as opposed to nearby "motel-style" outdoor-entry establishments. At 10:30 pm, I noticed there was no hot water out of the faucet. At 11:00 pm when my daughter said the shower water wouldn't warm up, the response from the front desk was "let the water run out of the faucets for 15 or 20 minutes." I was shocked not only that the hotel wasn't surprised by the issue, but offered this as a "solution". At 7:30 the next morning, there was no change in the water temperature, so I opted for a quick "sponge bath" rather than waste gallons of water down the drain. I faced the manager in person and explained my understandable dissatisfaction with the water temperature as well as my disgust at the hotel's willingness to support this wastefulness. To add insult to injury, there is a brochure placed in the room which encourages patrons to save water by taking short showers, reusing towels, etc. I left my name and number for the owner, who has yet to contact me. Suffices to say that I will never stay at this hotel again, more disgruntled by the amount of water being wasted than the lack of hot water.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We made reservations the night before our trip and didn't get to the hotel until after 2 PM. The lobby was nice smelling and pleasant, we checked in and went to our room only to find it hadn't been cleaned yet. The shower was a tickle and the internet went in and out. Breakfast was disappointing. We asked for a high chair and were told there was only one and it was being occupied. One highchair for the entire hotel??!! There was no fresh fruit, and the coffee had an odd taste. I ended up throwing mine out. I would stay here again though if I had too but I would eat breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Clean, Comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was ok. Coffee was really good though.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband & I traveled to Louisiana to view the grave marker on my Dad's grave for Father's Day. It was a very hard trip but the staff at this Holiday Inn made it easier.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were nicely appointed. My husband and great nephew swam in the salt water pool and had a great time. The staff at the front desk made sure that they had towels and bottled water.
We rode our motorcycle there and the staff made sure we had a secure place to park it under the portico.
I have no doubt that we will be going back to Louisiana and I think we will probably be staying in the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches

Address: 5137 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this Convenient Natchitoches, Louisiana Hotel Cajun flare, courteous service and quality are three attributes you will find at our Natchitoches hotel. Centrally located between Alexandra and Shreveport, and approximately one hour from the Alexandria International and Shreveport Regional Airports, our hotel is perfect for travelers to all three cities. If you're looking for lodging in Natchitoches, LA, you will enjoy staying in our hotel while you experience the city's southern charm and unique offerings. Spend the day touring Magnolia, Oakland or Melrose plantations and learning about the city's history, or check out the Bayou Pierre Alligator Park with hundreds of gators, as well as Cajun music, food and fun. If you're a sports enthusiast, you are sure to love a visit to the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame, located five minutes away from our hotel in Natchitoches. If business brings you to town, you won't be disappointed by the amenities provided by our Natchitoches hotel. We offer free high-speed Internet access, two meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center with print, copy and fax services. Additionally, our hotel is near Northwestern State University, Weyerhaeuser, Alliance Compressor and the downtown district. After a day of work or play, consider relaxing in the outdoor pool or Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Natchitoches hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Natchitoches
Holiday Inn Natchitoches
Natchitoches Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Natchitoches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchitoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.