We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
125 Pine Street, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 28 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I have visited Natchitoches the last 4 Christmases, and this was our second year staying at the Queen Anne because we'd had such a wonderful time the year before. It is so quiet and peaceful, but large enough that there is a good amount of company to enjoy breakfast with - which was absolutely delicious, by the way. We stayed in the Blue Room, which is large and has a huge jacuzzi tub - we loved it! The inn keeper, Charles, is so warm and friendly, he really made us feel like family. He and his team went above and beyond to make our stay perfect! If you choose to visit Natchitoches, I would definitely recommend staying at the Queen Anne!

Room Tip: From what we saw, the Blue Room is the most spacious with the most luxurious bathroom; the Garden Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
37
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were not only welcomed by Charles the Inn Keeper, but he went out of his way to make us feel VIP. He was knowledgeable on things to do and sights to see and made it clear he would see to any needs we had. He even did a few extra things to help celebrate my wife's birthday. Our room looked just like it did in the photos. It was kept most clean. The bed was very comfortable. What the website doesn't tell you is the breakfast there is yummie! Charles knows how to make a breakfast that is better than any restaurant in town. We left having had fun time and discovered a new friend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room and liked the access to the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have stayed at many B & B's, and the ones operated by Tod and his group have got to be the best. The facilities, food, location, & hospitality are all excellent. We have stayed at the Judge Porter House and this one, the Queen Ann, and will make a point to lodge at the other two they own on our next visits. I will definitely be a returning guest! Thanks Tod for making us feel right at home........see ya soon!!
Bart Demoss

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our children gave us a weekend at The Queen Anne B&B as our Christmas gift. We, along with them and another couple had the trip of a lifetime. The house was absolutely charming; the staff was wonderful and they took excellent care of us. Charles made us feel at home and his cooking was out of this world! We will make coming to Natchitoches a Christmas tradition. Looking forward to our next stay...

Room Tip: Leave your car here and walk to town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My Husband and I stay at the Queen Anne on Monday Night It was a Lovely Home. We stayed in the Garden Room the bed was so comfortable! The Breakfast was AMAZING!! I am not a breakfast person BUT, WOW!! what a great meal!!! I could eat it every day!!!! Charles was a WONDERFUL HOST!!! I HOPE WE CAN GO BACK SOON!! If you are headed to Natchitoches you have to stay at the Queen Anne!! You will LOVE it!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville Platte, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I surprised my husband with a getaway stay at the Queen Anne B&B this past weekend. As soon as we drove up, I knew we were going to LOVE this place. Charles the Innkeeper, was such a delight! His enthusium and cheerfulness made our stay so delightful. He was very helpful in planning our trip. I especially liked his singing in the morning while he prepared our breakfast in his kitchen. We stayed in the Blue Room which was large, and the bed was so comfortable. In the morning, we can smell the most mouth watering breakfast that Charles was preparing. Our breakfast meal was the best we ever experienced while on a mini vacation. We definetly will be returning to the Queen Ann B&B in this historic, beautiful, town of Natchitoches! We can't thank you enough Charles!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My sister and I were looking for a restful and relaxing spot and found our nirvana here. We stayed in the Garden Room which was fabulous. The two breakfast meals provided were clever and imaginative, as well as delicious. The house is walking distance from historic downtown with off
street parking. We will return again soon with the rest of our large family as part of our holiday celebrations.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast

Address: 125 Pine Street, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Anne provides the finest personal service and facilities in the south. The atmosphere is warm and relaxed and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of the local culture. The variety of services and activities will enable you to create your own experience. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.