We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Church Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Church Street Inn
Save
You added Church Street Inn to your Saves list
120 Church Street, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 28 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a quaint little hotel in a quaint little town. Wonderful weekend at the Church Street Inn. Beautiful inside and out and 1/2 block from Front Street (the main street that runs along Cane River Lake). All the shops are located on Front Street and the Church Street Inn is close enough to go back to your room throughout the day whenever you feel the need. Awesome little second floor balcony to enjoy an evening glass of wine. You can have the chain hotels by the interstate or even the wonderful Bed n Breakfast homes - I'll take the Church Street Inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
27
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in Deluxe King room. Extremely clean and quiet. Room had everything. Easy check-in and check-out. Stayed 3 nights. Staff was awesome. We were there for a family gathering. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: If you smoke ask for Room 212 - its right off elevator and right next to balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Third year in a row we have stayed the Church St. Inn while visiting our son at Northwest Louisiana State University (about 1.5 miles away). The Inn is one block from the Cane River and Front St., where you can find several restaurants within walking distance. We have stayed in three different rooms and all are older and quaint. If you are looking for a Four Seasons type hotel, this is not the place, but it is quiet, clean and old style Louisiana. The breakfast's are okay, but directly across the street is a great little breakfast place called the Breakfast Nook, where we ate each morning. The Inn has free parking and air conditioning for the brutal summer heat. I am picky about my beds, but the bed in room 102 is wonderful. The staff could use some personality training, but all-in-all they are okay. We will definitely stay again while visiting. Much better than staying at the motels out by the Interstate (5-6 miles away).

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Location in Downtown Natchitoches is fantastic as well as the lovely balcony on the second floor.
Service quality on my reservations were fantastic and i booked without any incident. Unfortunately, the front desk staff were a bit surly when i was visiting as several loud disagreements were heard when having Breakfast and entering/exiting the B&B. The rooms are extremely small and cramped and shoving a Queen sized four post bed into the space made it very hard to move around the room . The beds were ok but i had better at the Comfort Suites Natchitoches. Breakfast was nothing special but i will say the Coffee (Community brand) was fantastic. Parking was great as it was a gated private lot directly in the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I love Natchitoches, but I'm generally forced to stay out by the interstate in a low end chain hotel because of the lack of hotel options downtown. I've wanted to stay at the Church Street Inn for years to finally experience a more comfortable (if only slightly more upscale and clean) experience in downtown Natchitoches, but wasn't able to because it was always booked, I finally did this week. Unfortunately I did not have anything close to an upscale experience. The good: The exterior of the old bank building turned Church Street Inn looks fantastic. The Community (the brand - love it) coffee in the lobby, although it was often empty and you had to ask the front desk person (that appears to not have much else to do on the slow days I was there) to replenish it. The balcony on the second floor was great for meeting with family and friends to have a bottle of wine and watch the slow, southern, Louisiana charm of Natchitoches. The location is right in the heart of the old downtown 298 year old historic district, doesn't get any better, and there is plenty of parking.

That said, the rooms are really no better than the Holiday Inn Express out by the interstate in Natchitoches once you get past the nicer looking wood chairs and few other slightly nicer pieces. My sheets had several holes in them, the mattress was really bad, the walls are paper thin (so much so we could have conversations between the walls), the breakfast is not B&B quality for sure, the tubs are tiny, the room doors are all hollow core (and appear to be the type typically used for the exterior of a low end house) and the overall room construction/build-out of the bank reminded me of my very poorly constructed fraternity house. Ohh, and don’t sleep on the east side of the building and expect to sleep late, the curtains are only for looks and aren't designed to close and the wooden blinds don't block out the sun.

I would probably not stay here again. I guess I will have to continue my search for a comfortable, (please Natchitoches slightly more upscale--if only a few rooms in a hotel somewhere in town) Natchitoches experience at the many B&Bs around town. Or maybe there is hope in the new hotel I hear might be complete on 2nd Street downtown someday.

Room Tip: Don't sleep on the east side if you want to sleep late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Quaint, charming, intimate boutique hotel in the historic district. I was with a reunion group so we had several rooms. Loved having morning Community Coffee in the private courtyard! Saturday morning cinnamon rolls seemed made from scratch so it was a disappointment that the rolls on Sunday seemed to be from a can. Overall we were all very satisfied and you just can't beat the location!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I had a most enjoyable time. The workers there were very friendly. We stayed during the Christmas lighting and everything was so pretty and clean . We enjoyed the carriage ride with the history of the town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Church Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Street Inn

Address: 120 Church Street, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel located right in the heart of the historic district in beautiful Natchitoches, Louisiana. Only a few steps away from Cane River and the famous Front Street with restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Breakfast, parking & WiFi all included! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Church Street Hotel Natchitoches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Church Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.