We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cramped bathroom but good bed!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Natchitoches

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Natchitoches to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Hayes Ave, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cramped bathroom but good bed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in a king. We had room 106 which was right beside the pool. The room was very small and the bathroom even tinier. The door to the bathroom opened inward and would have made more sense opening outward. The bed was extremely comfortable. The fridge and microwave were nice touches. The internet sucked but thats normal it seems for most hotels. The front desk guy was wonderful and the lobby smelled clean when you walked in. The pool was good but needed a skimming across it. The noise from the pool didn't bother us until the morning while we were trying to sleep and we could hear people talking. Breakfast was plentiful although we didn't partake.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate your honest opinion and review of our property. Thank you so much for the kind comments about our front desk staff and cleanliness of our lobby. We have taken steps to improve some areas that you mention such as the pool and internet speed. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    16
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
29
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
River Ridge, LA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We’ve stayed at this fine facility before (and found it to be new, comfortable & nicely decorated), but I’m writing this particular review because I was equally impressed when I DIDN’T stay there! The Front Desk was amazingly helpful and understanding when I had to cancel my reservation 5 minutes after I arrived. I wish I had gotten the name of the sweet Receptionist who was so kind and understanding.

My sister & I checked in Friday, Aug 23rd, excited to be in Natchitoches to visit with our nephew, niece and their brand new baby. After we had brought all our stuff up to our room, we got a call telling us that the baby was being rushed to an Alexandria hospital. We were able to cancel our reservation with no problem. Of course, we chose Comfort Suites when we got to Alexandria! Who wouldn’t?

Thanks to the staff, management & owner of the Comfort Suites in Natchitoches. We will be back! You're simply awesome!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We understand that unplanned situations do occur and I am very pleased to hear the front desk was accommodating to your circumstance. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed @ this fine hotel...better than most 2 1/2** in cleanliness, size & breakfast offerings! This delightful town of Natchitouches established in 1714 on the Cane River is charming and historic. A wonderful place to stroll & enjoy good eating...a must see! Just off I-49, a delightful North-South divided highway drive through Louisiana!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review! Having you as a repeat guest is the best compliment! We are so happy that you enjoy the charm of Natchitoches and thank you for sharing you pictures on here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Traveling all day with 2 kids you want a non-event ending, right? So first the toilet had been used by a maintenance worker or something. Then the sheets for the pull out sofa were wet. The front desk clerk (sorry I never got your name!) was superb. Rushed up to clean the lou herself. Offered to move us. Apologized. Then the sheets. Instantly had new sheets. Again offered to move us. Brought cookies.

Things happen. Her genuine concern and response made these the most trivial of hassles for us. Excellent hotel, exceptional service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Wow, I really can't thank you enough for the review! We really appreciate your understanding for the hiccups you experienced at the beginning of your stay. We are so happy that you gave us the chance to turn things around! It's guest like you that make our jobs so enjoyable, even when the unexpected happens! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The first room we got was on the first floor by the pool. We had drove 8 hours and really did not care to hear the children having a really good time. The hostess glady moved us to a really nice and quite room. No problems. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Greetings Houston reviewer!!! Thank you for taking the time to wirte us this review! Very happy to hear the guest service agent was able to move you to a room that was more comfortable for you. We understand that every guest is different and try to meet each guests' standards and expectations, so it's very nice to hear we were able to do that for you! Happy traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night on our way home from Gulf Shores. Pleasantly surprised as this was our first stay at a Comfort Inn. New hotel and loved the paint they chose for our room, a king suite. Room was super clean, staff was very friendly, free breakfast was the typical but nice to have it available to us early risers. The room was quite, even the ac. Sure wish they had better restaurants close by for dinner, though. We ate dinner at I-Hop. Won't make that choice again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you Sharon M. for this wonderful review! We're happy to see you liked the style of our rooms. We have a great staff that help keep our hotel looking new and clean and we are thrilled to hear that you noticed that! We are hoping soon to have new developments by our property to offer guest more dinner options! Hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Good size room. Friendly staff. Pool was good size.we were here one night for a wedding. The hotel was perfect for what we were needing.we didn't eat the breakfast, but we atw at IHOP which is within walking distance. It is also close to interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write us this review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites! We love having the new addition of IHOP right by us, so it's nice to hear you got to visit them as well! Enjoying the pool and pancakes sounds like a good time to us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Natchitoches

Address: 151 Hayes Ave, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Natchitoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.