We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Natchitoches

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Natchitoches to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Hayes Ave, Natchitoches, LA 71457   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Wake Forest
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have to agree with all the recent posts about this hotel. It was everything they said and more. It met all our expectations. Very clean, great staff, everything in great working order, nice breakfast bar with lots of selections.
I can't really add anything to what has been said! Please stay here if you are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! We're glad to hear you agree with our other ratings! Each and every guest is very important to us and meeting their expectations is our main goal! We are happy to hear we have another satisfied customer in you! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    15
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
28
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Celina, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a very nice establishment. Everything went smoothly at check-in and we were quickly sent up to our room. The motel is very new and spacious. We had a room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Everything was clean and pleasant. The breakfast was wonderful, my kids loved the pool, there were cookies at the front desk for anyone to have...I could just go on and on about the positives. If you are staying in Natchitoches, put in the extra money and stay here. It is TOTALLY worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Wow! What a wonderful review. We appreciate the time you took to write this. We strive to make every part of your stay enjoyable. We are so happy to hear you feel you had a valuable stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Creek, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Everything from greeting to checkout was perfect. The lady who checked us in was friendly, made sure we got the room we wanted. She offered us cookies and water and a simple check-in at a reasonable rate. Beds were as comfortable as our own at home, air conditioning was quiet and cool. Everything worked, everthing was clean. We used the exercise room the next morning - had fun working out on the machines. Leisurely check-out with nice friendly staff again. Of our 9-day trip across 5 states, this was our favorite hotel experience.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you'd like. They'll do their best to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I was so happy reading your response! I actually remember checking you out and us discussing your 9 day road trip! We are very honored you would rank us the best on your vacation. We can't thank you enough for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Point, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My wife and I usually stay at the Hampton Inn in Natchitoches when visiting (over a dozen or so consecutive stays over the years). This time around, we tried the Comfort Suites. We may have found our new spot.

The appointments and fixtures were better than they had to be for a hotel of this price class. I've stayed in hotels in DC and Philly over the past couple of years, and the decor in spots were better than in those big-city hotels.

The inside smelled wonderful, as a relatively new hotel should. The staff, while not overly-talkative, were friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast-- usually a hit-or-miss situation, was pretty terrific. Two flavors of waffle mixes plus bacon and eggs on the hot side.

The hotel is located in a parking lot adjacent to a convenience store, a Wendy's and a Popeye's. If you have older kids, you can send them on a little walk when they get hungry without having to worry. For a nice meal. the CS is about a two minute drive to Nicky's, an excellent Mexican restaurant in the area.

Trying hard to think of any minor annoyance or problem to balance out this review, but you know I can't think of one. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy you took a "chance" on our property and decided to stay here during your visit to Natchitoches! We are thrilled to have you compare us to hotels in larger cities and nothing is better than hearing we met our customer's expectations! We eagerly await your return to Natchitoches and Comfort Suites!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Commencing at check-in the service and quality of hotel amenities available to us was the best we have encountered on our vacation by car across america to date .
The location was excellent ,close to shops and restaurants , but far enough from the highways to provide the best nights sleep on those comfy beds .
The hotel is reasonably new so enjoy that fresh look and all staff are keen as mustard to make your stay a happy one .
Our suite on the top floor was spacious and well stocked with the necessary furniture and appliances one requires when on the road for extensive periods of time . Top marks to this hotel as best to date for us .

Room Tip: I think any room would be great value at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
We are beyond thrilled to get this review! To be ranked top among all the hotels you visited is an honor. Traveling for an extended period of time can be challenging so we are happy to know that Comfort Suites was able to provide you with the experience you were looking for and deserve. Thanks again for this review and being our guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed there April 13th for one night. Front desk person was absolutely wonderful. Her name was Kristen. She was very helpful and even called our room later in the evening to see if we liked our room. Hotel was new and everything shined. room was very large, beds were firm, but not too firm. Internet service was more that adequate. My only complaint was the floors seemed too thin. Really, you could hear people talking below our room. When you walked on the floor, it seemed to be mushy! I am nitpicking, I know, but I had to report something bad. Really good hotel. i would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience at our property! Kristen is a wonderful desk clerk and addition to our Comfort Suites family. We are excited to share this good review with her. Thank you not only for taking the time to write this review but for also bringing to our attention your concern about the thin floors. We will be happy to fulfill any specific floor request you may have for your next visit to award you with the best possible stay. Again, thank you for your honest review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Our car recently broke down and we stayed at this hotel for 3 days. It was definately in the top tier of hotels we have visited. The staff was very friendly, the rooms immaculate, and it was very peaceful. This hotel is a bit more pricey than a few others in the area, but I would highly recommend it. I really can't think of anything bad to say about it, and as for the reviewer that said the elevator is slow, I would have to say that I didn't notice that it was any different than any other elevator.

Room Tip: Don't think there is such a thing as a bad location in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this positive review! We know the stress that dealing with car problems can cause so we are happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. We did address the issue with our elevator and are thrilled to know that it is up to the standard that we expect and guest like you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Natchitoches

Address: 151 Hayes Ave, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Natchitoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.