We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool place on the river” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andre's Riverview Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andre's Riverview Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Andre's Riverview Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
612 Williams Avenue, Natchitoches, LA 71457 (Formerly Petit Tarn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 28 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very cool place on the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I'm a traveling sales rep and I love the break from staying in a hotel room. This place is like staying at your own house. Beds comfortable clean and very unique place. Fridge is stocked with drinks and breakfast items. Complete with biscotti.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
DeRidder, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I planned a weekend getaway to Natchitoches for our anniversary, and I was surprised at just how lovely this B&B turned out to be. So cute outside and inside, great view of the river, very close to the riverfront area, jacuzzi tub and plenty of snacks and breakfast items. If we stay in Natchitoches in the future, this is the first place I want to try and get a reservation at. It was just wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I'll be back. I stayed in July 2013 when it was scorching outside, but my room was cool, serene and super clean. Décor is simple, good quality and the bedding is great! Bath is roomy. Tiny, but nice kitchen. Lovely river view. Walking distance to the front street attractions. Loved the wide-plank flooring.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was our first stay at Andre's Riverview, but it won't be our last! Quiet, relaxing, & cozy getaway within walking distance of historic downtown Natchitoches. We absolutely loved the River Room & the staff was very friendly! We had everything we needed in our suite! Very nice to walk right outside your door in the morning, or evening, and enjoy the view on the Cane River (even got to do a little fishing)! We will be telling others about our stay & recommending Andre's Riverview to them! Thanks Billie!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabool, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at Andre's Riverview in June and it was a wonderful experience. The room was extremely clean and the owner was very friendly and accommodating. We will stay there again. The breakfast was wonderful and the view was beautiful. We would definitely recommend this to any visiting in Natchitoches.

Dean & Cosetta Wake
Cabool, Mo

Room Tip: We stayed in the middle cottage and it was wonderful, however, we know other people who have stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I spent April 29 and 30th in the River Suite of this absolutely charming bed and breakfast. Billie, the owner, thought of every single detail to make our stay fantastic. She's very friendly, too. We cannot wait to stay in the other two suites. The suite was squeaky clean and the continental breakfast was yummy. We highly recommend Andre's Riverview for your next getaway. The Dodd's.

Room Tip: Any room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Andre's Riverview! We absolutely love it! The location is GREAT! Easy, quick walk across the bridge to great shopping and food! This is a favorite getaway and can't wait until next time! This is a very clean, quaint, comfortable place and I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andre's Riverview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andre's Riverview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 612 Williams Avenue, Natchitoches, LA 71457 (Formerly Petit Tarn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 1950's, the Guesthouse is a three-story cottage located in old town Natchitoches on the east bank of Cane River Lake. Each suite offers continental breakfast, private entrances and balconies, large whirlpool baths, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffeemakers, as well as fine local shopping and great restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andre's Riverview Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.