We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe JoJo's

Cafe JoJo's
624 Front Street, Downtown Riverfront, Morgan City, LA 70380
985-384-9291
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Morgan City
Price range: $15 - $26
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Upscale dining by candlelight, along the Atchafalaya River. Reservations accepted for parties of 2 or more. Full cocktail, martini and wine bar, also serving dinner for the business traveler.
MORGAN, CITY, LA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

For many years, this small but upscale restaurant has provided excellent food and service. My only suggestion would be an updating of the menu items.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Jo Jo's is absolutely wonderful! Oyster Spaghetti is amazing, really amazing. Turtle Cheesecake to DIE for!!! Wish Zi could pack it up and move it home with me.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Outclasses Other Morgan City Restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

JoJo's is a fancy restaurant in a working man's town. The food and menu were excellent. Pricing was higher than most local restaurants and JoJo's plays the part well. With well-dressed staff who were ok but nothing special and very nice decor the restaurant meets the look of "upscale." The food was very good, but nothing you can't find at other local places in a more relaxed atmosphere. I probably won't need to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The food and service were great. A little pricy for this area, but he food was well worth the money spent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan City, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shout out to the Chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We just had a Manager's reception at our hotel (Comfort Inn of Morgan City) and we ordered food from Cafe' Jojo's and all I can say is OMG, the food was amazing. We got the praline chicken and the shrimp fettucine. Both dishes were delicious as always. Thanks again Ms. Bonnie for helping me to get everything organized.

Crystal M. Rodrigue
Comfort Inn of Morgan City, La

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe JoJo's also viewed

 

Been to Cafe JoJo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe JoJo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.