We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but a little noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Monroe, LA 71202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Monroe
Dallas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OK but a little noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

Picked this hotel for overnight stay on road trip home. saw good review on trip advisor and good price so we stayed here. overall the hotel was nice and clean. a couple things that weren't perfect, we were at the end of hall near exterior door so because the hotel was completely non smoking, the smokers spent their time right outside our door

Other problem was not real well insulated from sound, people upstairs had some young kids that sounded like they were jumping up and down alot which was a little loud for us early in the morning. All things considered we would stay here again though, convenient, clean, and inexpensive. Probably would request a room away from exterior doors next time...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    22
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
28
13
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fornnewb
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

I stayed here While I was visiting some people. The place was nice. Great staff. And the peds were comfortable!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

This was a great place. Staff was friendly and good all around

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

My family and I traveled from Memphis, TN and it was our first time coming to Monroe, LA. We didn’t arrive until late at night and saw that there were a few hotels off of I-20 . We decided to check out the Comfort Suites, because it was the first decent hotel we came across. The price was reasonable, so we decided to stay here. As we enter the lobby it was very clean and organized. The room was also very clean and the amenities they provided were great. The staff at this hotel provided great service and was very friendly. The continental breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

A great hotel. We booked this room by reading the tripadvisor reviews. The room was clean and large. The beds were very comfortable. Perfect for families traveling. Lots of room amenities and front desk staff was efficient and courteous..

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djshivvy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

I stayed at the Comfort Suites while I was in Monroe visiting friends. At most points during the trip I wanted to just stay at the hotel because it was very comforting and just gave me an "at home" feeling. The staff were all very nice, and I didn't have any issues through the stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

Saw this was the #1 hotel in Monroe, and as I needed a place to stay along my work route, figured I'd try it out.

Most of the reviews are spot-on. An issue with check-in was handled quickly and the location is right off the highway, which was nice. The rooms were nice, but as is typical with hotels in this class, the walls are paper thin and I could hear conversations pretty easily. The microwave was bolted to the counter which is always somewhat comical. The bed was nice though it looked as if the sheets may not have been changed.

I was not impressed with the exercise room (just 3 pieces of equipment) and the breakfast. Sure, they serve some hot items (eggs that were obviously microwaved and some gravy in a crock pot) but it isn't much of a "deluxe" breakfast. I ended up eating a yogurt and a cereal, though they did have the obligatory waffle maker and bagels and pastries. It really is on par with the normal continental breakfast, in my opinion.

All in all, this is a typical Comfort Suites. Not the best one I've been to and far from the worst. Decent value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1401 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Monroe, LA 71202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites of Monroe has completed its over $500,000 renovation. Our guest suites, public areas are all "new". We are an interior corridor all suite hotel at a great location, centrally located near major businesses, local attractions, shopping, and dining. A few of our services include complimentary hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi in all areas and guest suites, micro-fridge in each guest room, indoor fitness center. We consider it an honor to serve as the "Hotel of Choice" for travelers to Northeast Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Monroe
Comfort Suites Monroe
Monroe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.