We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Barely OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Monroe

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Monroe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Monroe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1035 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Monroe, LA 71203-5542   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Monroe
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Just Barely OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here for over a week while working in the area. The rooms are ok, not terrible but not great. The front desk was nice but the cleaning staff is lacking. If you stay on the north side the trains will keep you up all night. Breakfast was nothing special, just basic. And really for the price I wouldn't really recommend it. For a week stay the rate was good at around 45 a night, but for one night it is 70. The beds are decent however if you stay a week they will only clean 2 times for 7 days and maybe will replenish soap and take out trash. I will not stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    15
    16
    24
See reviews for
30
13
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blanco, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Husband stayed here on business, checking in after 10:00 and tired from a nine hour drive, was given a smoky room. The commode had not been flushed from the last guest or maid; hair in the sink; tile floor not cleaned; and generally, the room was not clean. While it had nothing to do with cleanliness, the shower head is too low. Would rate is less if possible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Hotel was clean and bed was great with good pillows. It was a little late in the season but the pool was still open, clean and cold--but we swam anyway. Great experience and quiet through the night. We were traveling through and can't figure out the smell. It wasn't the hotel, but the entire town smelled funny--like sulphur.

Room Tip: Breakfast was pretty good, fresh and good coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My daughter and I and my 3 grand kids stayed here on Oct, 3 2012 as we drove from Washington state to North Carolina, booked thru hotels .com when we got to the room it was in bad shape, carpet coming up by window, bed very noise, table was very wobbly kids couldn't even sit at the table we thought it would fall apart, the shower looked like they had painted it but all the paint was coming off, had roach’s. And we also stayed at a La Quinta in Calif. for a lot cheaper, for this run down room it cost more. A lot of drunken men smelled like pot smoking, very bad don’t stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Thank you for a great week! Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again next time I am in Monroe! The front desk staff was great. I loved that I received an email from the GM thanking me for staying at there property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Monroe

Address: 1035 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Monroe, LA 71203-5542
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Monroe 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Monroe
La Quinta Monroe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.