We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could've been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
4781 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203-7005
(318) 322-8450
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 189 Restaurants in Monroe
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Could've been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was one of my favorite restaurants at one time. Seems the service has declined some over the years though. Food could have been better.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    13
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton
2 reviews
“Love Olive Garden!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I really enjoyed our time there, the food was great and the waiter was very attentive. The atmosphere was comfortable and friendly. It was clean. The food service was very fast and everything was served at proper temps. The waiter was knowledgeable about Ingredients and beverages.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“We thought it was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Salad and breadsticks were excellent! I had Lasagna Classico and like it very much. Good sized portion. My wife had a shrimp/pasta dish which she enjoyed. Server John W. did an excellent job at waiting on us!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Plesent experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stop at Monroe Olive Garden with a group and had a very enjoyable meal and service. The waiter was top notch and very personable. He really added to our enjoyable time and exceptional service and friendliness. Other waiters and waitress need to take lessons from him.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“this Olive Garden has really improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have frequented this establishment since it opened. It has been only fair in the past but our last two visits were fabulous. Great service; tables all bussed; food was very hot when served. You can't beat the salad and breadsticks at Olive Garden.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.