We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room(s) smelled like cigarette smoke” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1475 Garrett Road, Monroe, LA 71202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Monroe
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Room(s) smelled like cigarette smoke”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here one night on business. The women at the front desk was friendly. We got a room in the back on the 2nd floor. Immediately upon walking in the room, I could smell stale cigarette smoke. Being a reformed smoker, I could smell it right away. The front desk was apologetic and upgraded us to another room that was a suite and supposedly a non-smoking room. When we walked into that room, it also smelled like smoke, but at that point we figured every room must smell that way. We stayed because it was late in the day and we had an appointment in the area the next morning. Even the bath towels smelled horrible.
I would choose another hotel if cigarette smell bothers you. If not, by all means stay here. The people were friendly and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    6
    9
    6
See reviews for
12
14
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite after a cleanliness issue at another hotel and the room was amazing!! Plenty of room and a great staff!! You will not be disappointed!! Most importantly super clean rooms!! Breakfast was good and the location is right by the mall and several restaurants!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEARCY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this motel a couple times, and each time I left satisfied with the quality of room and service. The rooms have been updated and are clean. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast, however, was lacking in selection. The best part of our stay was being able to pull right up to our room on the first floor to unload and load our SUV. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Point, Louisiana, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A very good value. The Hotel is close to the mall whitch has a number of good resturants. It is also close to the airport and U.L.M. The only complaint I have is the placement and lack of Ice Machines.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Hotel was as we expected. The staff was courteous and friendly as always. The location is convenient for shopping and the other things we do when in Monroe. It is also good to have a breakfast ready on site.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 1475 Garrett Road, Monroe, LA 71202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.