We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room(s) smelled like cigarette smoke” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1475 Garrett Road, Monroe, LA 71202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Room(s) smelled like cigarette smoke”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here one night on business. The women at the front desk was friendly. We got a room in the back on the 2nd floor. Immediately upon walking in the room, I could smell stale cigarette smoke. Being a reformed smoker, I could smell it right away. The front desk was apologetic and upgraded us to another room that was a suite and supposedly a non-smoking room. When we walked into that room, it also smelled like smoke, but at that point we figured every room must smell that way. We stayed because it was late in the day and we had an appointment in the area the next morning. Even the bath towels smelled horrible.
I would choose another hotel if cigarette smell bothers you. If not, by all means stay here. The people were friendly and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite after a cleanliness issue at another hotel and the room was amazing!! Plenty of room and a great staff!! You will not be disappointed!! Most importantly super clean rooms!! Breakfast was good and the location is right by the mall and several restaurants!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumnc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEARCY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this motel a couple times, and each time I left satisfied with the quality of room and service. The rooms have been updated and are clean. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast, however, was lacking in selection. The best part of our stay was being able to pull right up to our room on the first floor to unload and load our SUV. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RYAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Point, Louisiana, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A very good value. The Hotel is close to the mall whitch has a number of good resturants. It is also close to the airport and U.L.M. The only complaint I have is the placement and lack of Ice Machines.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Hotel was as we expected. The staff was courteous and friendly as always. The location is convenient for shopping and the other things we do when in Monroe. It is also good to have a breakfast ready on site.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HAROLD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 15 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 1475 Garrett Road, Monroe, LA 71202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing