We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Monroe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Monroe to your Saves list
Motel 6 Monroe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1035 Martin Luther King Jr Drive, Monroe, LA 71203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Chipley, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed with my 2 children and it was clean and comfy. In a nice area and the pool was nice size. I had no issues with the hotel at all. I would stay there again if ever traveling in the area. Of course the breakfast isn't much but it was enough to get us started for the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    15
    16
    26
See reviews for
33
14
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We are always happy with our room every time I stay here. They have the most comfortable beds of any hotel we have ever stayed in. They have an awesome staff and they are very family friendly. We wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you are looking for a good room at a great price, you found it here. The breakfast was really good and was included in the price of the room. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfortable and made with nice looking linens. The hot water runs out quickly, so be careful to take a shower before anyone else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Check in hostess was very nice. Unfortunately the room wasn't! They had trash on the floor and still in the garbage can. Absolutely NO towels, soap, shampoo, or lotion left in the room from the supposed to be "housekeeper" even though she left a card with her initials on it saying she cleaned it from top to bottom. When I noticed all of that it made me wonder if they even changed the sheets!! Bathtub leaked and bathroom was super small! The pool had about 20 people in it which most wasn't even staying at the hotel. They knew someone that was and decided to take over the pool. The pool is supposed to close at 10 but our 2nd night there I could still hear them out there. Area is not that safe looking and there isn't anything good to eat around there. Breakfast was a very small selection. Had waffles, bread, muffins, yogurt, and juice. I suggest to go a little further up to west Monroe and stay there! We will not stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff was efficient and very nice. They did an excellent job of checking in a large number of people in a short amount of time.

The room was clean and the decor up-to-date. Plenty of hot water. Comfy bed.

I would recommend this facility.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretto, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We've stayed at a lot of La Quinta properties, and this is the second worse we've ever encountered. When we checked in, the clerk confirmed a king non-smoking. What we ended up with was a smoking room. We kept the room, do the close proximity where we walk our dogs. the rooms are small, with a very tiny tub/toilet combination. Besides the odor of smoke, the area between the beds and nightstands looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. The door to the toilet/tub area could not close, due to the amount of paint on the door edge. Shower curtain was mildewed along the bottom edge. Towels were the most coarse towels I have ever used - thin and sandpaper-like. Breakfast is dull, with very limited selection (thank goodness for IHOP). The parking lot is horrible - full of cracks and potholes. The only upsides were the friendliness of the counter staff, and the close proximity to the mall and an abundance of restaurants (within 2 miles). Don't think we'll stay here again. Next nearest LQ is Shreveport (if westbound on I-20) or Vicksburg (eastbound)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Monroe

Address: 1035 Martin Luther King Jr Drive, Monroe, LA 71203
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.